Databases starting with S

11 databases found for: Business X

Contains information on the full range of qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods for the social and behavioral sciences, as well as many methods commonly used in the hard sciences, pulled from over 750 handbooks, encyclopedias, and journal articles. Supports researchers in every step of a research project, from writing a research question, choosing a method, gathering and analyzing data, to writing up and publishing the findings.

Full-text for over 160,000 e-books from commercial publishers, including titles from Springer, Oxford University Press, Cambridge University Press, Elsevier, and the Gibson Canadian publishers collection.  Also includes approximately 400,000 e-books that are open access or public domain titles.

Contains over 50 million articles from over 20,000 full text journals covering many disciplines.

Coverage:
Varies by title

Provides online access to over 2,000 journals published by Elsevier from their first volumes to current, with strong collections in the social sciences, pure and applied sciences, engineering, and medicine.  This service allows you to browse or search the journals and access full text articles (PDF & HTML).  McMaster has access to most, but not all journals on this site. 

NOTE: SDC Platinum is fully funded by McMaster's DeGrooote School of Business (DSB) and is currently only available to DSB faculty, staff and Ph.D. students via the DSB Virtual Lab. To request access to SDC Platinum, please email dsbhelp@mcmaster.ca with the subject line: Request access to SDC. In the body of the message please include your MAC ID and department within the DeGroote School of Business.
Provides detailed information on new issues, mergers and acquisitions, syndicated loans, private equity and more for the global financial marketplace. It supports analyzing investment banking and deal trends, identifying comparable deals, monitoring deal activity and generating industry-leading league tables and market share analysis.

Number of Simultaneous Users:

80 for DSB Virtual Lab

Coverage:
1997 to the present

The SEDAR (System for Electronic Document Analysis and Retrieval) site contains the electronic filings that Canadian companies are required to submit to the Canadian securities regulatory authorities. Annual reports, financial statements, and press releases from public companies are available. Electronic filings from mutual fund companies are also included. Users can view new filings and browse or search for companies. The site is available in both French and English.

Coverage:
1983 to present; abstracts from 1994 to present

Abstracts and indexes articles from more than 600 periodicals in both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences. Subjects include anthropology, criminology, economics, law, geography, policy studies, psychology, sociology, social work, and urban studies.

Coverage:
1952 to the present

The premiere database for locating articles in the field of sociology, Sociological Abstracts indexes some 1,800 international serial publications. Related disciplines include social and behavioral sciences, including anthropology, criminology, demography, education, law and penology, race relations, social psychology and urban studies.

Coverage:
e-Books, 2005 to the present (with some exclusions) | Selected series, 1997 to the present

Covers subjects in the areas of behavioral sciences, biomedical & life sciences, business & economics, chemistry & material science, computer science, earth & environmental sciences, engineering, humanities, social sciences & law, mathematics & statistics, medicine, and physics & astronomy.

Springer offers full-text access to more than 1,700 journals covering disciplines in science, technology, health, engineering, environment, economics and law, with full coverage from v.1 onwards for most titles.  Along with journals, our access includes over 70,000 purchased e-books and conference proceedings published by Springer and related imprints.

Statista includes over 1,500,000 statistics on over 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government institutions. It also includes market forecasts, dossiers, industry reports, infographics, and more. Statistics can be downloaded directly in PNG, PDF, Excel, and PowerPoint formats.

General Databases

New and Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for future subscription.

Pages

Ask Chat is Offline - Send an Email