Alternative Title: EBSCO host | EBSCO
Allowable Uses:
Access is available on and off campus to current McMaster University students, faculty and staff.
Notes:
- All EBSCOhost databases will be migrated to a new user interface in July 2025. To learn more, visit The New EBSCOhost Interface Quick Start Guide
Description:
Coverage: varies by database
Coverage: varies by database
Allows you to cross-search over 30 indexing, abstracting, and fulltext databases in a range of subjects. For the most part, these databases help you find scholarly journal articles, although you may also find scholarly books and other types of documents. Some databases provide the full text of online articles, and some only provide citations. Use the get it! button to link to available full text.
McMaster has access to the following databases on the EBSCOhost platform:
- AgeLine
- America: History & Life
- American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 1-5
- Anthropology Plus
- Art Abstracts
- Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials PLUS
- Bibliography of Asian Studies
- Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America
- Business Source Premier
- CINAHL
- Communication Source (combines 'Communication Abstracts' and 'Communication & Mass Media Complete')
- eBook Collection (formerly NetLibrary eBooks; all titles in this collection are listed individually in McMaster's library catalogue)
- eBook Open Access (OA) Collection
- EconLit with Fulltext
- Film & Television Literature Index
- GreenFILE
- Historical Abstracts
- Humanities Abstracts
- Iter Bibliography: Gateway to the Middle Ages & Renaissance
- LGBTQ+ Source
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
- Maclean's Magazine Archive
- MathSciNet via EBSCOhost
- MLA International Bibliography
- Music Index
- New Testament Abstracts
- Old Testament Abstracts
- OpenDissertations (or Open Dissertations)
- Regional Business News
- Social Sciences Abstracts
- Social Work Abstracts
- SPORTDiscus
- Teacher Reference Center
