Databases

16 databases found starting with R X

Provides full-text access to a collection of medicine, nursing and allied health e-books.

A selective bibliography of articles in various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel and the State of Israel. Compiled mainly from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library. Database includes materials in Hebrew, Yiddish, English, French, German, and other European languages.

Coverage: Current

A free online directory that provides information about all of the community and government services available in Hamilton. Search for services by keywords, by target population, by type of support and by location. For information regarding early learning, child care, and other services for children and their families in Hamilton, visit Early Years and Child Care Services

Provides indexing and selected full text for 80 business journals, newspapers and newswires from metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Coverage: 1956 to the present

Covers documents describing physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities.

A series of old-spelling, SGML-encoded editions of early individual copies of English Renaissance books and manuscripts, and of plain transcriptions of such works, published on the World Wide Web as a free resource for students of the period.

A bibliographic database of working papers, journal articles, books, books chapters and software components in economics and related sciences. NOTE: RePEc provide links to many full text articles, but you may need a personal or institutional subscription to follow those links. If a working paper or journal article is not indicated as downloadable, please contact the author or publisher for assistance.

New
Coverage: 1944 to 1946

The Anglo-American Committee of Inquiry (AACI), formed in 1945, was created to study the situation of Jewish survivors in Europe and the problems connected with their resettlement in Palestine. The committee was charged with gathering information and making recommendations on 1) the effect of Jewish immigration and resettlement on the political, economic, and social conditions in Palestine; and (2) the position of surviving Jews in Europe and the possibility of relieving the problem by repatriation or resettlement of the survivors in Palestine and other non-European countries. The committee called for a unitary state rather than partition based on ethnicity or religious profession. The records include AACI reference files, evidence submitted to the committee, transcripts of hearings, AACI reports, and papers of the Anglo-American Cabinet Committee.

Coverage: 1981 to the present

A freely available database that indexes and abstracts projects and theses from more than one hundred Doctor of Ministry (DMin), Doctor of Missiology (DMiss), and Doctor of Educational Ministry (DEdMin) programs accredited by the Association of Theological Schools (ATS) in the United States and Canada.

Coverage: 1885 to 2019 and undated

Contains more than 31,000 images of outdoor advertisements (i.e., billboards, shelter ads, wall murals, posters, etc.) and other scenes from five different source collections - Outdoor Advertising Association of America (OAAA) Archives, OAAA Slide Library, John Paver papers, John E. Brennan Outdoor Advertising Survey Reports, and the R.C. Maxwell Company records. Browse or search the collection by company, placement company, product, subject, location, setting, medium, format, tone and source collection.

Coverage: 1700s to the present

Covers the protest movements, revolutions, and civil wars that have transformed societies and human experience from the 18th century through the early 21st century. Organized around more than thirty events and areas, representing a variety of time periods, regions, and topics, this collection will include at completion 175 hours of video, 100,000 pages of printed materials (personal papers, organizations, government documents, journals, reports, monographs, and speeches), and more than 1,000 images. 

The Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Online (REP Online) provides access to over 2,800 articles with over 25,000 cross-references linking themes, concepts and philosophers. It is also an ideal reference source for those in subjects related to philosophy, such as politics, psychology, economics, anthropology, religion and literature.

Coverage: 1100 to 1980

This database offers the digitized archives of the Royal College of Physicians of London from ~1100 to 1980, and contains a range of searchable monographs, rare books, primary sources, manuscripts, correspondence, reports, conference papers, medical reports, medical education textbooks, proceedings, lectures, anatomical drawings, public health surveys, photographs, drawings, data and ephemera produced by the researchers and members of the RCP.

The history of medicine from early origins in folklore through to the modern practice is represented in this collection, with strong connections to the medical humanities, the interactions between medicine and culture, religion, and government, the establishment of public health systems, and the policies which govern medical education and practice. The content is presented as digital images, with searchable text and metadata, on a platform which also allows for visual and textual analyses and is cross-searchable with archives from other societies in the Wiley Digital Archives program.

Coverage: 1478 to 1953

This database offers the digitized archives of the Royal Geographical Society from 1478 to 1953, and contains a range of primary sources, searchable manuscripts, correspondence, reports, conference papers, proceedings, maps, charts, atlases, photographs, surveys, data and ephemera produced by the researchers and members of RGS. The history of geography throughout the British Empire in all its aspects is represented in this collection, which also focuses on environmental history, exploration, colonization and decolonization, anthropology, law, climate science, gender studies and cartography. The content is presented as digital images, with searchable text and metadata, on a platform which allows for visual and textual analyses and is cross-searchable with archives from other societies in the Wiley Digital Archives program.

New
Coverage: 1889 to 2013

Discover the creative decisions made by directors and designers at the world-renowned Royal Shakespeare Company (RSC) and its predecessor, the Shakespeare Memorial Theatre Company. Explore how the works of William Shakespeare, his contemporaries, and other playwrights have been adapted, interpreted, presented and understood since the early twentieth century. Chart performance history through more than 1,400 prompt books, complemented by photographs, original designs, sheet music and production records for its most innovative productions.

Includes over 40 high-definition online videos of William Shakespeare’s plays featuring the world’s best Shakespearean actors, like David Tennant, Sir Antony Sher, Paapa Essiedu, and Simon Russell Beale, and directors like Robin Lough and Dewi Humphrey. Contains The Tempest, King Lear, Hamlet and other famous performances filmed at the Royal Shakespeare Company’s Stratford-upon-Avon theater between 2013 to 2017.