Not sure where to begin? Try these first.
A collection of monograph publications from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres and other public interest groups.
Indexes publications produced by Canadian governments (federal, provincial, territorial & municipal), government agencies & departments, research institutes and government laboratories. Full-text of reports will be available in the Microlog microfiche collection in MILLS Government Publications (2nd floor).
Statistics Canada's site of time series (sequences of values of a variable measured over time, spaced apart at uniform time intervals) covering a wide variety of social and economic aspects of Canadian life. Topics include the system of national accounts, labour, manufacturing, construction, trade, agriculture and finance. As well, selected demographic and social data, such as population estimates and vital statistics, are available. There is no charge for data via this interface. Geographic area: Canada (national and sub-national), some United States, some international. Time span of data coverage: varies by series.
Career Cruising is a bilingual career guidance resource that features Canadian information on hundreds of occupations, career matchmaker exercises, training & educational opportunities at universities and colleges, and career portfolio and resume builder tools. The profiles typically include job descriptions, working conditions, education and training, earnings, and links to related occupations and other resources.
A full-text database containing working papers, journals, books, policy briefs and case studies related to international affairs.
Communication Source supports research on mass media, communications theory, linguistics, organizational communication, phonetics and speech pathology. Content is derived from academic journals, conference papers, conference proceedings, trade publications, magazines and other periodicals. Provides indexing and abstracting for over 1,100 core titles and contains the full text for more than 700 journals.
Provides full-text access to Conference Board of Canada reports. Research areas covered include economic trends, organizational performance and public policy.