Databases
Best Bets for Business
Not sure where to begin? Try these first.
Provides insight into the American consumer boom of the mid-20th century through access to the market research reports and supporting documents of Ernest Dichter, the era’s foremost consumer analyst and market research pioneer.
Includes content on some of America’s best known brands, containing thousands of reports commissioned by advertising agencies and global businesses in a booming era for consumerism, ‘Madison Avenue’ advertising and global brands on consumer goods ranging from tobacco and broadcasting to cars and hotels.
The collection supports researchers of consumer culture, business, advertising, marketing and psychology.
Includes the full-text of hundreds of market research reports from selected publishers including Kalorama Information, Mind Commerce, Packaged Facts and Simba Information. These are some of the same market intelligence reports used by business professionals worldwide.
Search for keywords or browse for reports in the following categories:
- Food & Beverage: Agriculture, Beverages, Food, Food Service & Hospitality
- Technology & Media: Computer Hardware & Networking, E-Commerce & IT Outsourcing, Telecommunications & Wireless
- Heavy Industry: Energy & Resources, Manufacturing & Construction, Materials & Chemicals
- Demographics
- Life Science: Biotechnology, Diagnostics, Healthcare, Medical Devices, Pharmaceuticals
- Consumer Goods: Consumer Goods & Retailing, Travel & Leisure
- Service Industries: Business Services & Administration, Financial Services
- Public Sector
Provides online access to global corporate documents useful for business history research. It includes all of Moody’s/Mergent Corporate Manuals, Moody's/Mergent Municipal & Government Manuals, plus company annual reports from around the world.
Contains business and financial data on all public (active & inactive) and some private companies worldwide. Also includes country profiles, industry reports, equity reports, bond data, supply chain data, broker analyst research reports, and more. Investext is included in Mergent Online.
