Databases

Collection contains digitized primary source material from the archives of the J. Walter Thompson Company (JWT), one of the largest and oldest advertising agencies in the world. The documents reveal the history, operation, policies and achievements of the company and its role in shaping twentieth-century culture, society, business, marketing, consumer and economic history as well as human psychology.

A large number of brands, companies, and industries are covered from automobiles to travel and tourism. Nine major clients are featured in the collection: Kodak, Kellogg, Kraft, Oscar Mayer, Pan Am, R.T. French, Scott Paper Company, United States Marine Corps, and White Castle. Materials include market research reports, presentations, meeting minutes, scripts for advertisements, correspondence, proofs of advertisements, and more.

Provides citation data that helps evaluate and compare more than 20,000 scholarly journals in the areas of arts, business, humanities, science, technology, and social sciences. Journals can be retrieved by title, keyword(s), category (subject area), publisher, or country and sorted by several criteria such as total citations and impact factor. 

JSTOR provides access to a digital archive of journals in the areas of Arts, Business, Economics, and Sciences. JSTOR includes the entire runs of these journals, from the very first issue to the volumes published a few years ago. With a small number of exceptions - the "Current Scholarship" titles - JSTOR is a backfile collection and excludes the most recent issues (as part of the terms of the agreement with the journal publishers).