Databases

16 databases found starting with C X MarketingX

Coverage: Current

Includes the content of nineteen Canadian reference titles in a single online resource.

Number of Simultaneous Users:

1

Coverage: 1933 to the present, but varies by title

Includes content from a broad range of Canadian sources including scholarly journals, magazines, reports, news, radio & television transcripts and dissertations. Useful for research on hundreds of topics in the fields of business, science and technology, medicine, humanities and the arts.

Coverage: 1988 to the present

Provides counts of Canadian business locations or establishments for a specific time period by employment size ranges, geography groupings and industry classification (NAICS). 

Coverage: Current

Brief profiles of over 2 million Canadian companies, including privates. Search by company name, by industry code (SIC or NAICS), by geography, etc.

Coverage: 1961-2016

The Canadian Census Analyser provides access to Canadian Census Data (both short and long form).

Coverage: 1900s to 2020

A collection of monograph publications from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres and other public interest groups.

Coverage: 1982 to January 2019 (ceased)

Indexes publications produced by Canadian governments (federal, provincial, territorial & municipal), government agencies & departments, research institutes and government laboratories. Full-text of reports will be available in the Microlog microfiche collection in MILLS Government Publications (2nd floor).  

An online directory for buyers and suppliers of industrial products and services (manufacturers, exporters, distribution and service companies) in Canada. Includes detailed product and service information from Canadian industrial and manufacturing companies of all sizes. 

Statistics Canada's site of time series (sequences of values of a variable measured over time, spaced apart at uniform time intervals) covering a wide variety of social and economic aspects of Canadian life. Topics include the system of national accounts, labour, manufacturing, construction, trade, agriculture and finance. As well, selected demographic and social data, such as population estimates and vital statistics, are available. There is no charge for data via this interface. Geographic area: Canada (national and sub-national), some United States, some international. Time span of data coverage: varies by series.

Provides guidance on citing sources, reference formats, grammar and usage, and manuscript production. Both the 17th (2017) and 16th (2010) editions are available online. 

Coverage: 1991 to the present

A full-text database containing working papers, journals, books, policy briefs and case studies related to international affairs.

Coverage: 1915 to the present; varies by title

Communication Source supports research on mass media, communications theory, linguistics, organizational communication, phonetics and speech pathology.  Content is derived from academic journals, conference papers, conference proceedings, trade publications, magazines and other periodicals.  Provides indexing and abstracting for over 1,100 core titles and contains the full text for more than 700 journals.

Coverage: 1999 to the present
The Conference Board of Canada updated their platform in mid-January 2023 and access to our subscription has been impacted. CBoC are working to find a resolution.

Provides full-text access to Conference Board of Canada reports and recorded webinars. Research areas covered include economic trends, organizational performance and public policy.

Covers the health effects of consumer products for use by consumers, scientists, health care providers and regulatory authorities.  Search or browse by products, brands, manufacturers, chemicals, product categories and product types.

Coverage: 1980 to the present; selected full text 1983 to present.

Articles from key Canadian journals, magazines and newspapers. Multidisciplinary database with selected full-text.

Curio.ca provides streaming access to selected educational content from CBC and Radio-Canada, with documentaries from television and radio, news reports, and archival material.  Both English and French language content is included.  Programs are pulled from the Doc Zone, The Nature of Things, The Fifth Estate, Marketplace, The Passionate Eye, and more.

Note:  McMaster's subscription does not include the BBC or National Geographic channel.