Databases starting with G

4 databases found for: Business X
Coverage:
Most titles published between 1999-2008.

A database of almost 80 encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Coverage:
1844 to 4 years ago

Online full-page newspaper archive of The Globe & Mail which includes all the stories, plus thousands of images, advertisements, classifieds, political cartoons, births and deaths from Canada's national newspaper, dating back to the pre-confederation era.

Number of Simultaneous Users:

4

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. To get links to full-text from your Google Scholar results (especially when off-campus), use the Google Scholar link with MAC ID login or set up Library links in Google Scholar.

Search Google Scholar

 

A listing of nonprofit U.S. charities. Profiles typically include a summary (mission, contact details, etc.) of the nonprofit organization, its programs, financials and operations. Free registration is required to view some information. Content is based on IRS Charities Form 990 that nonprofits are required to file in the United States.

General Databases

New and Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for future subscription.

Pages

Ask Chat is Offline - Send an Email