Databases

F.A. Davis and McGraw Hill Education have partnered to provide this comprehensive digital resource for physical therapy. It includes more than 40 e-book titles, along with over 660 on-demand how-to videos, cases, and review questions. The F.A. Davis PT Collection gives educators the tools needed to train the next generation of PTs, and enables physical therapy students to confidently prepare for their PT professions.

A multi-disciplinary database that provides access to current and archived news, business and company information worldwide. The database contains content from more than 30,000 sources from 200 countries in 32 languages.

This playlist includes two seasons produced by RedCloud Studios and featuring Archaeologist/Artist Kris Nahrgang and Dancer/Activist Sarain Carson Fox. Both share their personal origin stories and talk about where they are at in their own journey of identity.

This curated playlist, sourced from McIntyre Media, provides a collection of multimedia resources primarily focused on Indigenous experiences, histories, and perspectives within the Canadian context. The collection features a wide array of video content, spanning various topics such as the child welfare system, health, residential schools, culture, and Indigenous resistance. The resources encompass a mix of documentaries, interviews, talks, and short films, contributing to a multifaceted exploration of Indigenous issues. Many of these works are created by or feature Indigenous individuals, offering firsthand perspectives on significant subjects. All resources have specified expiration dates and are accompanied by supplementary guides and information.

Wild Kitchen is a playlist based in the Canadian Sub-arctic about people who harvest wild food. From Indigenous hunters and multi-generational fishermen to pioneering homesteaders, Wild Kitchen explores living sustainably off the land. Juno award-winning Inuit actor and performing artist, Tiffany Ayalik and her production team, travel to the remote wilderness to learn about wild food, its cultural significance, and the people who harvest it..

A series of video clips developed by the University of Toronto and the Toronto Academic Health Sciences Network. These clips provide healthcare students with the core competencies required for the provision of interprofessional practice and collaboration.

A collection of over 1,100 nursing-related online streaming videos that cover a range of topics from academic success skills, patient care, and ethics. The videos are designed to help nursing students excel in their studies, pass licensure exams and prepare them for long-term job success in an increasingly complex health care system. It features titles from trusted producers such as Cengage Learning/Concept Media, NEVCO, Wolters Kluwer Health, Institute for Professional Care Education/Medifecta, and others.

Provides researchers rich archival content, visual ephemera, monographs, and videos that explore how food shapes the world around us.