Databases

4 databases found for: Statistics & Data X starting with S X

NOTE: SDC Platinum is fully funded by McMaster's DeGrooote School of Business (DSB) and is currently only available to DSB faculty, staff and Ph.D. students via the DSB Virtual Lab. To request access to SDC Platinum, please email dsbits@mcmaster.ca with the subject line: Request access to SDC. In the body of the message please include your MacID and department within the DeGroote School of Business.
Provides detailed information on new issues, mergers and acquisitions, syndicated loans, private equity and more for the global financial marketplace. It supports analyzing investment banking and deal trends, identifying comparable deals, monitoring deal activity and generating industry-leading league tables and market share analysis.

Number of Simultaneous Users:

80 for DSB Virtual Lab

Coverage:
1997 to the present

The SEDAR (System for Electronic Document Analysis and Retrieval) site contains the electronic filings that Canadian companies are required to submit to the Canadian securities regulatory authorities. Annual reports, financial statements, and press releases from public companies are available. Electronic filings from mutual fund companies are also included. Users can view new filings and browse or search for companies. The site is available in both French and English.

New

SpringerMaterials: The Landolt-Börnstein Database, is the world's largest resource for physical and chemical data in materials science. This resource includes 250,000 substances and material systems, 3,000 properties, and 1,200,000 literature citations.

SpringerMaterials incorporates all volumes of Landolt-Börnstein New Series, the largest and most respected compilation of data in physics and chemistry founded in 1883, along with a number of unique and specialized databases.

Core Components

Statista includes over 1,500,000 statistics on over 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government institutions. It also includes market forecasts, dossiers, industry reports, infographics, and more. Statistics can be downloaded directly in PNG, PDF, Excel, and PowerPoint formats.