Databases

The official archive of the UK government. Facilitates search across archive catalogues held throughout England and dating from the eighth century to the present day. Holds more than 32 million descriptions of records held by The National Archives and more than 2,500 archives across the country.  Over 9 million records are available for download.

A compilation of works of literary merit, and important and significant books on philosophy, Religious Studies, History and other aspects of the Humanities The Bibliography covers the period from 1901-1953.

Covers dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies. Contains seven sub-databases: Food, Herbs & Supplements; Health & Wellness; Sports Medicine; Comparative Effectiveness; Manufacturers; Commercial Products and Medical Conditions.

Provides an online collection of recorded classical and jazz music delivered via streaming audio. Also includes CD covers, track listings, liner notes, composer biographical information, opera synopses and libretti.

A comprehensive collection of advanced neurosurgical techniques including text, surgical videos, lecture webinars, and neuroanatomical images.

This encyclopedia of the ancient world is intended as an aid to the study of Greek and Roman culture and its multifaceted influence on European and world history.

Provides access to thousands of sources covering a wide range of subject areas. Includes international news, legislation, company profiles, industry reports, and more. 

View millions of annual returns filed by tax-exempt organizations or nonprofits. Most federal tax-exempt organizations in the United States must file an annual information return form with the Internal Revenue Service (i.e., IRS Form 990). Search for an organization or a person, or search the full text of filings.

Covers many aspects of the Canadian and American Theatre. Its goal is to provide detailed reference information for every theatrical figure, every play, every theatre, every major production, and every production company, from Colonial times to the present, in both Canada and the United States. To date it includes some 40,000 pages of major reference materials, together with records to approximately 30,000 plays, over 57,000 people, 5,400 theatres, nearly 22,000 productions and 2,500 production companies. The collection also includes approximately 10,500 images, playbills, postcards, scrapbooks and other resources.