Databases starting with C

5 databases found for: Music X

Cambridge is a not-for-profit publisher dedicated to the world-wide dissemination of knowledge across a wide range of subject areas, and currently publishes over 220 peer-reviewed academic journals. As well as those journals owned by the Press itself, they publish on behalf of over 100 learned and professional societies.

Coverage:
1933 to the present, but varies by title

Includes content from a broad range of Canadian sources including scholarly journals, magazines, reports, news, radio & television transcripts and dissertations. Useful for research on hundreds of topics in the fields of business, science and technology, medicine, humanities and the arts.

Coverage:
Late 19th century to the present

Citations to articles on musical activity in Canada from the late 19th century to the present, and to articles on international music and musicians published in Canadian periodicals from 1999 to the present.  Updated monthly, the database currently includes more 37,000 articles from over 600 Canadian music journals, newsletters and magazines, 200 currently active.

Currently contains 13,956 scores (292,823 pages) from both in-copyright and public domain editions. The major composers' output is represented, as well as many lesser known composers and works from the Renaissance to the 21st century. Content in the database includes in-copyright material from Boosey and Hawkes and selected material from the University Music Editions microfilm series.

Access to the recorded music requires a separate subscription; this portion of the database is not available at McMaster.

Coverage:
1980 to the present; selected full text 1983 to present.

Articles from key Canadian journals, magazines and newspapers. Multidisciplinary database with selected full-text.

Ask Chat is Offline - Send an Email