Databases

This freely available database provides information on over 200,000 artists, with a focus on American artists from the early 16th-Century through the present. Some services are restricted to subscribers: McMaster currently does not have a subscription.

This fully searchable online database now contains 40,300 binary and ternary alloy phase diagrams, from over 9,000 systems. With associated crystal and reaction data, the ASM Alloy Phase Diagram Database places this reliable information at your fingertips.

The latest update includes more than 230 new aluminum, 87 new copper, 86 new magnesium, and 71 new titanium ternary phase diagrams; 895 new ternary diagrams, including 185 ternary systems that are new to the database; 205 new binary diagrams, including 12 binary systems that are new to the database.

ASM Handbooks Online is a comprehensive source of information on metals and materials technology. Published by ASM International, the ASM Handbooks contain peer-reviewed, trusted information in every area of materials engineering. McMaster provides access to the complete content of all volumes.

The ASME Digital Collection is ASME’s authoritative, online reference for the mechanical engineering and related research communities. Includes topical collections on Automotive Systems, Biomedical Engineering, Nuclear Engineering, Renewable Energy and more.

• ASME’s Journals from 1960 – present
• ASME’s Conference Proceedings from 2000 – present, plus select proceedings back to 1955
• ASME eBooks selected from 1993 – present
• ASME Standards.  Select "Standards" and then "click here to access via institutional account" in upper right of screen.

ASME is the leading international developer of codes and standards associated with the art, science, and practice of mechanical engineering. These codes & standards cover a breadth of topics, including pressure technology, nuclear plants, elevators/escalators, construction, engineering design, standardization, and performance testing.

An indexing and abstracting tool covering the information needs of the caring professions, including practitioners, researchers, and students in healthcare, social services, education, and related areas. It is focused on a core of around 500 of the most relevant English language scholarly journals covering aspects of health and social care from a broadly social scientific perspective.

Contains 84,000 records describing publications and research projects about northern Canada. Covers all subjects and contains two types of information: citations to publications and descriptions of research projects. Most of the citations in the database are to publications produced since 1978. Research projects are included from 1974. ASTIS is a project of the Arctic Institute of North America at the University of Calgary. 

Includes all Active standards from the 80+ volume Annual Book of ASTM Standards. Content is updated as standards are released.  The Engineering Digital Library provides access to Standard Technical Papers and Symposia papers, e-books, manuals, 6 journals, and a terminology dictionary.   

McMaster's subscription does not include the historical standards, or additional standards - e.g., UOP - which may be referenced but are not immediately available online.

Contains citations to  journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion and theology. Produced by the American Theological Library Association (ATLA), the database covers topics such as Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues.

NOTE: First time user? Registration needed to create account and log in.
Audio Digest partners with the top medical institutions across the country to deliver only the most clinically relevant and up-to-date information. The library of accredited activities features luminary faculty from the nation’s top teaching institutions and key opinion leaders in every field. This ensures that members have access to the best knowledge available, enabling them to make the most informed decisions when caring for their patients.