Databases

8 databases found starting with T X Primary SourcesX

Coverage: 1889-1965

This primary sources collection from the Wiener Library in London offers searchable personal accounts of life in Nazi Germany, photographs, propaganda materials such as school text books, small publications and rare serials reflecting Jewish life in Germany from 1933 to after the war, life in the concentration camps, in hiding, emigration and refugee life. Items are arranged in five categories: over 1,500 eyewitness accounts, about 4,000 photographs, over 400 Nazi propaganda materials (many of which are very rare), various Wiener Library publications from the 1930s to the 1960s, and the library's biographical index cards.

Includes digitized texts from the 12th and 13th centuries (Old French) and 14th and 15th centuries (Middle French). The database is expanded regularly. The texts are transcribed as accurately as possible. No corrections have been made; but some emendations are suggested in square brackets. References are to the pages of the editions or to the folios of the manuscripts. In the documents with line numbers, there may be sometimes a slight difference with the numbering of the editions, due to inconsistencies in the editions.

Includes digital texts written in Greek from Homer (8 c. B.C.) to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453. The project's goal is to create a comprehensive digital library of Greek literature from antiquity to the present age.  A number of lexica are provided to aid research, most notably the Liddell-Scott-Jones Greek-English lexicon, Cunliffe's Lexicon of Homeric Greek, Powell's Lexicon of Herodotus, and the Lexikon zur byzantinischen Gräzität (LBG).  McMaster subscribes to the Full Corpus.

Coverage: 1785 to 2014, varies by title | The Times, 1785 to 2014 | The Sunday Times, 1822 to 2006 | Times Literary Supplement (TLS), 1902 to 2014

Provides full page and article images with searchable full text of cover-to cover issues of the Times of London including illustrations, birth notices, obituaries, classifieds, editorials, book reviews, and more.

The most current issues of The Times and Sunday Times are available online (plain-text) via  Factiva, Nexis Uni and other databases.
The most current issues of The Times Literary Supplement are available online (plain-text) via   Factiva and other databases.

Coverage: 1838 to 2010

Search or browse issues (full page and article images in PDF) of the The Times of India, an Indian English-language daily newspaper.

The most current issues of The Times of India are available online (plain-text) via Factiva and Nexis Uni

Coverage: 1894 to the present | Recent covers January 1, 2010 to 3 months ago | Historical covers January 2, 1894 to December 31, 2016

Search or browse issues (full page and article images in PDF) of the Toronto Star from January 2, 1894 to 3 months ago.

The most current issues of The Toronto Star are available online (plain-text) via Factiva, Nexis Uni and other databases.

Coverage: 1914 to 1919

An archival research resource containing a vast collection of rare magazines by and for servicemen and women of all nations during World War One. Over 1,500 periodicals written and illustrated by serving members of the armed forces and associated welfare organisations published between 1914 and the end of 1919 are included. Magazines have been scanned cover-to-cover, in full colour or greyscale, and with granular indexing of all articles and specialist indexing of Publications.

New

Arguably one of the most important databases for papyrological research, Trismegistos is an interdisciplinary portal of papyrological and epigraphical resources. The core of Trismegistos is Trismegistos Texts, which provides information about all published and semi-published texts from Egypt and the Nile valley, between roughly BC 800 and 800 AD, not only in Greek, Latin, and Egyptian, but also in Meroitic, Aramaic, Arabic, Nabataean, Carian, and other languages. It also comprises a number of other sections including, Collections, Archives, People, Places, and so on.

Number of Simultaneous Users:

1