Databases

ASME is the leading international developer of codes and standards associated with the art, science, and practice of mechanical engineering. These codes & standards cover a breadth of topics, including pressure technology, nuclear plants, elevators/escalators, construction, engineering design, standardization, and performance testing.

An indexing and abstracting tool covering the information needs of the caring professions, including practitioners, researchers, and students in healthcare, social services, education, and related areas. It is focused on a core of around 500 of the most relevant English language scholarly journals covering aspects of health and social care from a broadly social scientific perspective.

Contains 84,000 records describing publications and research projects about northern Canada. Covers all subjects and contains two types of information: citations to publications and descriptions of research projects. Most of the citations in the database are to publications produced since 1978. Research projects are included from 1974. ASTIS is a project of the Arctic Institute of North America at the University of Calgary. 

Includes all Active standards from the 80+ volume Annual Book of ASTM Standards. Content is updated as standards are released.  The Engineering Digital Library provides access to Standard Technical Papers and Symposia papers, e-books, manuals, 6 journals, and a terminology dictionary.   

McMaster's subscription does not include the historical standards, or additional standards - e.g., UOP - which may be referenced but are not immediately available online.

Contains citations to  journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion and theology. Produced by the American Theological Library Association (ATLA), the database covers topics such as Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues.

McMaster's subscription to Audit Analytics includes the following two modules: 

Accounting + Oversight - consists of datasets on SEC registrants, including Audit Fees, Audit Opinions, Internal and Disclosure Controls, Restatements and more. This module provides insight into audit and accounting quality, trends in the United States Public Company Accounting Oversight Board (PCAOB) inspections, cybersecurity breaches, audit firm events, shareholder satisfaction with auditors and more. 

Audit + Compliance - composed of datasets on SEC registrants, including Accounting Quality Risk Matrix, Critical Audit Matters, Impairments, Cybersecurity, SEC Accounting & Auditing Enforcement Releases, and more. This module helps track and understand customer and competitor activities and trends related to audit, regulatory and disclosure issues.