Databases
Best Bets for Marketing
Not sure where to begin? Try these first.
Includes the full-text of hundreds of market research reports from selected publishers including Kalorama Information, Mind Commerce, Packaged Facts and Simba Information. These are some of the same market intelligence reports used by business professionals worldwide.
Search or browse for reports in the following categories:
- Food & Beverage: Agriculture, Beverages, Food, Food Service & Hospitality
- Technology & Media: Computer Hardware & Networking, E-Commerce & IT Outsourcing, Telecommunications & Wireless
- Heavy Industry: Energy & Resources, Manufacturing & Construction, Materials & Chemicals
- Demographics
- Life Science: Biotechnology, Diagnostics, Healthcare, Medical Devices, Pharmaceuticals
- Consumer Goods: Consumer Goods & Retailing, Travel & Leisure
- Service Industries: Business Services & Administration, Financial Services
- Public Sector
Provides online access to global corporate documents useful for business history research. It includes all of Moody’s/Mergent Corporate Manuals, Moody's/Mergent Municipal & Government Manuals, plus company annual reports from around the world.
Contains business and financial data on all global active (and some inactive) public companies worldwide. Also includes country risk reports, industry reports, stock rating reports, supply chain data, sustainability (ESG) reports, economic data and more.
NOTE: In July 2025, Mergent Online will be discontinued. Investext within Mergent Online should move to LSEG Workspace as an Add-On and will be known as Aftermarket Research. Most other content within Mergent Online should be available in the new Mergent Market Atlas.
Contains business and financial data on all public (active & inactive) and some private companies worldwide. Also includes country profiles, industry reports, equity reports, bond data, supply chain data, broker analyst research reports, and more. Investext is included in Mergent Online.
Morningstar DBRS (Dominion Bond Rating Service) is a globally recognized credit rating agency that provides independent evaluations for corporate and sovereign entities, financial institutions, and project and structured finance instruments globally. Includes ratings for more than 4,000 issuers and 60,000 securities worldwide.
