Access is available on and off campus to current McMaster University students, faculty and staff.
- July 2025: Mergent Online was discontinued by the publisher and replaced with Mergent Market Atlas.
- The platform includes the same financial data available through LSEG's Data & Analytics and FTSE Russell brands.
Contains business and financial data on all global active (and some inactive) publicly traded companies. Also includes country risk reports, industry reports, stock rating reports, supply chain data, sustainability (ESG) reports, economic data and more.
Search for public companies based on name, location, industry and financial data factors. Additional company search facilities allow you to explore sustainability (ESG - environmental, social, and governance), SEC or SEDAR filings, annual reports, LSEG Stock Reports Plus, and an extensive selection of company fundamental reports. Much of the content noted in the Quick Links described below are also integrated in the company profiles.
Company – contains corporate and financial data for all global publicly traded companies (both active and some inactive) from 1990s to the present. Company profiles typically include the following sections: Overview (e.g., business descriptions, industry classification, key statistics), News, Financials (e.g., balance sheet, income statement, cash flow, and ratios, all of which can be exported into Excel), Analysis, Chart, Filings (e.g., SEC or SEDAR), Executives, Ownership (e.g., institutional and insider transaction details), Sustainability (ESG), Supply Chain, and Reports (e.g., company, rating, sustainability, and annual reports). Visualize much of this data through interactive charts and tables.
Filings - Search for company SEC (US) and SEDAR (Canada) filings over various time periods.
Ratings - Includes LSEG Stock Reports Plus for companies in the United States and Canada. These are 10-page proprietary stock rating reports which analyze key trends in earnings, fundamentals, relative valuation, price momentum, risk, and insider trading. The reports optimize investment selection by simplifying the process of evaluating stocks vs. peers and finding new trading ideas. Scores range from 10 (positive) to 1 (negative).
Supply Chain - Includes supply chain information for global, publicly traded companies (both US and international). It extracts information from public company documents, the trade literature and other sources, and creates links between the companies for: Industries & sectors, Products & services, Competitors, Customers, Suppliers, Partners and M&A scenario report. These are generally lists of the major customers and suppliers, not comprehensive lists. Additional information can often be found by looking up entries for companies on both sides of the relationship. Company profiles will also include a Supply chain tab. Entries marked with F = Focused, denotes that the company is considered focused in this area. In general, Focused Companies draw the majority of their earnings in the sector/product area specified. Entries marked with P = Sector Pure-plays, denotes that the company is focused in the selected sector and has no presence in any other branch of the Revere Hierarchy.
Sustainability – Search FTSE Russell ESG Rating reports which measure a company's environmental, social, and governance risk. Coverage includes over 7,000 securities across 47 developed and emerging markets. View scores measuring a company’s exposure to ESG issues through charts and tables. Compare company scores relative to industry averages and top global peers. Data includes business description, Industry Classifcation Benchmark (ICB) information, ESG rating, rating history, pillar scores, country and industry averages, and their exposure. To learn more about ESG Ratings, visit FTSE Russell ESG Scores.
Industry – Explore industry characteristics data through charts and tables as well as access PDF reports based on Industry Classification Benchmark (ICB). Also contains current and historical Mergent Industry Reports from 2003 to 2020.
Index - Examine Russell US Index total return data through charts and tables. For more information, visit Russell US Indexes.
Economic- Includes dozens of key economic time series through charts, tables and reports. Export data to Excel for further
analysis.
Country – Access current and historical country reports from Dun & Bradstreet. D&B Country Risk Profiles (2000 to the present) review in detail country risks such as political unrest, economic crises and natural disasters. D&B Country RiskLine Reports (2003 to the present) include selected country risk information and provide a concise risk indicator that assesses the risk of doing business in a country, given its economic, political and commercial situation.
Reports - Search and download PDF reports based on company fundamentals, rating score, industry, country, sustainability, and economic data.
