21 databases found starting with F X
F.A. Davis and McGraw Hill Education have partnered to provide this comprehensive digital resource for physical therapy. It includes more than 40 e-book titles, along with over 660 on-demand how-to videos, cases, and review questions. The F.A. Davis PT Collection gives educators the tools needed to train the next generation of PTs, and enables physical therapy students to confidently prepare for their PT professions.
A multi-disciplinary database that provides access to current and archived news, business and company information worldwide. The database contains content from more than 31,000 sources from 200 countries in 26 languages.
Citations to articles in film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. Provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 380 publications, and selected coverage of 300 more.
Covers industry papers, news journalism, and scholarly academic journals on topics for film and television. Titles include Film Journal International, Journal of British Cinema & Television, Film Criticism, Post Script, and Variety, as well as technical publications such as SMPTE.
Also covers international film and television publications such as Cahiers du Cinema, Cinema in India, Cinemamaya, Filmkultura, Segnocinema, and Kinetoscopio.
This playlist includes two seasons produced by RedCloud Studios and featuring Archaeologist/Artist Kris Nahrgang and Dancer/Activist Sarain Carson Fox. Both share their personal origin stories and talk about where they are at in their own journey of identity.
This playlist features Canadian programming covering the various effects of colonialism in Canada from a historical and contemporary perspective.
Wild Kitchen is a playlist based in the Canadian Sub-arctic about people who harvest wild food. From Indigenous hunters and multi-generational fishermen to pioneering homesteaders, Wild Kitchen explores living sustainably off the land. Juno award-winning Inuit actor and performing artist, Tiffany Ayalik and her production team, travel to the remote wilderness to learn about wild food, its cultural significance, and the people who harvest it..
A series of video clips developed by the University of Toronto and the Toronto Academic Health Sciences Network. These clips provide healthcare students with the core competencies required for the provision of interprofessional practice and collaboration.
A collection of over 1,100 nursing-related online streaming videos that cover a range of topics from academic success skills, patient care, and ethics. The videos are designed to help nursing students excel in their studies, pass licensure exams and prepare them for long-term job success in an increasingly complex health care system. It features titles from trusted producers such as Cengage Learning/Concept Media, NEVCO, Wolters Kluwer Health, Institute for Professional Care Education/Medifecta, and others.
Contains 15 key financial ratios by industry groupings compiled from the North American Industry Classification System. It is based on reliable and comprehensive data on Canadian businesses, derived from Statistics Canada databases of financial statements for three reference years
Search or browse issues (full page and article images in PDF) of the Financial Times. The archive covers the complete run of the London edition of this internationally known daily business newspaper, from its first issue in 1888 through 2016. Every article, advertisement, and market listing is included—shown both individually and in the context of the full page and issue of the day.
The most current issues of the Financial Times are available in print and online via several databases (with most current month embargoed).
NOTE: Off-campus access is only available by connecting to a campus computer using both McMaster's VPN + Remote Desktop.
First Resort is Lancaster House's database for Canadian labour, employment, and human rights law.
Showcases a wealth of primary source material for the study of the First World War, from personal narratives and printed books to military files, propaganda pamphlets and strong visual documents. Also provides secondary contextual material, including scholarly essays, case studies and interactive maps.
Material is sourced from archives around the world, including McMaster's Archives and Research Collections which contributed hundreds of personal collections, albums, photographs, trench journals, sheet music, visual sources and trench maps, as well as material from the Vera Brittain Archive and Michael Brisebois collections.
Provides country risk, industry and competitive intelligence for almost 200 countries.
Vast collection of folktales, myths, legends, and texts pertaining to folklore, arranged by title and theme, with a focus on northern and western Europe.
Provides researchers rich archival content, visual ephemera, monographs, and videos that explore how food shapes the world around us.
The FRANTEXT database (formerly the Trésor de la langue française) consists more than 3500 texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing. The eighteenth, nineteenth and twentieth centuries are about equally represented, with a smaller selection of seventeenth century texts as well as some medieval and Renaissance texts. Genres include novels, verse, theatre, journalism, essays, correspondence, and treatises. Subjects include literary criticism, biology, history, economics, and philosophy.
This web site provides free resources on approximately 650 business and management topics. Each topic page usually includes information on the author, concise overviews of the subject, links to additional resources and recommended books. Useful for students and practitioners interested in personal, professional and organizational development.
Provides fast, easy-to-use and free access to millions of patents and patent applications.
A searchable database containing works by French women authors from the 16th to the 19th century. The Women Writers Project currently contains texts by 40 authors. There are 5.1 million words, 98,000 unique forms in 99 documents.
This collection of primary source documents captures the lives, experiences and colonial encounters of settlers and indigenous people living in colonial frontiers of North America, Southern Africa, Australia and New Zealand from 1650-1920. More than 20% of the content is Canadian, with over 1,000 documents drawn from the Hudson's Bay Archive and the Glenbow Museum.