Access is available on and off campus to current McMaster University students, faculty and staff.
As of September 30, 2014, the Library no longer subscribes to the Business Monitor International database. Many of the country and industry reports produced by Business Monitor International, however, are accessible through several library databases, including:
- Business Premium Collection: select Browse > Industry and Market Research > Business Monitor International (BMI) Industry Reports [NOTE: Click Business Monitor International link above for direct access to BMI reports via the Business Premium Collection]
- Business Source Premier (Business Searching Interface): select Publications > Publisher tab > look up Business Monitor International
- LexisNexis Academic: go to the Source Directory and select Find > search for Business Monitor International and/or BMI
- Thomson ONE: go to Screening & Analysis module > select Research > go to Contributor section on the Advanced Research screen and search for Business Monitor
Coverage: 2007 to the present, but varies by title and by database
Provides country risk; industry analysis and forecasts; and company information. Contains political, economic and business overviews and forecasts for almost 200 countries located in Africa, Asia, the Caribbean, Europe, Latin America, the Middle East and North America. Also covers the following 21 industries in many of these countries.
- Commercial Banking
- Consumer Electronics
- Defence & Security
- Food & Drink
- Freight Transport
- Information Technology
- Oil & Gas
- Real Estate