Databases

Povides the life histories and selected bibliographies of deceased National Academy of Sciences members, written by those who knew them or their work. These biographies provide a personal and scholarly view of the lives and work of America's most distinguished scientists and a biographical history of science in the United States.

An indexed and fully-searchable collection of abstracts that link to the fulltext articles available from the BioOne organization. BioOne provides a unique aggregation of over 82 high-impact bioscience research journals from more than 66 publishers. Additional publishers and journals will be added over time. These titles are produced by societies and non-commercial publishers and a majority were previously available only in printed form. BioOne was developed by the American Institute of Biological Sciences (AIBS), SPARC (the Scholarly Publishing and Academic Resources Coalition), the University of Kansas, the Greater Western Library Alliance, and Allen Press. The organization is committed to a non-profit objective of disseminating important, scholarly information focused on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences by recovering costs while ensuring sustainability.

BIOSIS Previews is the online version of Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM (Reports, Reviews, and Meetings). It indexes about 5,500 life sciences journals of which about 2,300 are indexed cover to cover, and 1,500 conference proceedings, review articles, books and U.S. patents. It covers the biological and biomedical disciplines: agriculture, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, clinical and experimental medicine, ecology, environmental sciences, microbiology, molecular biology, pharmacology, veterinary science, virology and zoology. International in coverage.