Main menu

Home
Services
Accessibility Services Borrow from McMaster Library Borrow from Other Libraries (ILL) Course Reserves First Year Students Graduate Students & the Library See all Services
Collections
Archives & Rare Books Catalogue Databases Data / Statistics Digital Archive MacSphere See all Collections
Spaces
Mills Library (Humanities & Social Sciences) Innis Library (Business) H.G.Thode Library of Science & Engineering Health Sciences Library Accessibility Services Archives and Research Collections Campus Classroom Technologies Lyons New Media Centre See all Spaces
Research Help
Planning Your Research Finding Your Resources Evaluating & Citing Sources Publishing Your Research How Library Stuff Works Video Tutorials See All Research Help
About
About the Library Contact Us Events Library Hours Mission, Strategic Planning and Statistics News Office of the University Librarian Policies & Forms Respect Staff Directory Support the Library

My Library Account
Book a Room
Get Help!

Breadcrumb

Home
Databases
ProceedingsFirst

Need Help? Just Ask!

Chat/Text

Live Chat

open 10am - 5pm

More information about Ask A Librarian

Text us at 1-289-799-3005

Email

Email
Send your emails to library@mcmaster.ca

Library Staff Directory

Virtual Help

Request a research consultation with a Librarian

Call Us

Call the main line: 905-525-9140

Then dial the extension:
Mills, Innis, Thode: 22077
PrintSmart: 22111
Archives: 22789

Library Staff Directory

Find somebody at McMaster University

Self Serve

You'll find our tutorials and guides in the Research Help section of the website. Check it out!

Frequently Asked Questions

Here are a few specific support resources you might find useful:

How Library Stuff Works Video Tutorials
Library Basics - A guide for new users

Try one of these guides

Jump to more information about:

Borrowing | Interlibrary Loan | Printing | My Library Account

Get media help @ Lyons New Media Centre

The Centre is located on the 4th floor of Mills Library outside of elevators 3 & 4, across from the south-west corner staircase. Can't stop by during Lyons' opening hours?

Call our services desk to speak to our friendly and knowledgeable staff 905-525-9140 ext. 20734.
Or you can also email the Lyons team.
Learn more about the Lyons New Media Centre via our webpage.
Need more one-on-one help? Book time with a media specialist via our Media Help Service!

Teaching, learning, or researching remotely? We're here to help! The Library Remote Support Hub has been designed to help you with all your information needs. From accessing books online and connecting to electronic resources remotely to requesting a research consultation and seeking media creation support, the Library Remote Support Hub is here for you.

ProceedingsFirst

Connect

Alternative Title: FirstSearch | First Search | Proceedings First | Proceedings 1st | Proceedings1st

Allowable Uses:

Access is available on and off campus to current McMaster University students, faculty and staff.

Description:
Coverage: 1993 to the present

An index of conference publications from worldwide meetings, conferences, expositions, workshops, congresses, and symposia. Provides an overview of the event's activities by listing the papers presented.

Report a Problem

User Type:
McMaster - MacID required

Database Type:
Articles

Subjects:
Business
General and Multi-disciplinary
Health Sciences