Databases

Major online periodical archive that makes the backfiles of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences available electronically. PAO contains over 700 journals spanning more than two centuries of content, 37 key subject areas, and multiple languages. McMaster's subscription includes PAO collections 1-10.

This unique group of 4,700 photographs records a broad range of artists working in the United States during the first three quarters of the twentieth century. Created by the fine art photography firm Peter A. Juley & Son (active 1896-1975). Highlights of the collection include portraits of Thomas Hart Benton, Selma Burke, Alexander Calder, Edward Hopper, Frida Kahlo, Yasuo Kuniyoshi, Jacob Lawrence, Barnett Newman, Diego Rivera and Augustus Saint-Gaudens. Many of the images show artists in their studios or at home with their families and offer interesting glimpses into the artistic and social climate in which they worked. The collection also contains hundreds of group photographs documenting activities at the National Academy of Design and Art Students League in New York City as well as the summer art colonies at Provincetown, Old Lyme, Woodstock, and Ogunquit.

Contains thousands of full-text e-books across a variety of disciplines. To display titles accessible to McMaster users, use the "Book Status" filter and select "Owned and subscribed to by my library." 

Individual titles are also listed in McMaster's library catalogue and in the standard ProQuest databases platform.