Databases

10 databases found starting with P X Political ScienceX

Coverage: 1915 to the present; PAIS Archive covers 1915-1976; PAIS International covers 1972 to the present

Covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. 

Coverage: 1950 to 2007

Provides purchasing power parity and national income accounts converted to international prices for over 180 countries for some or all of the years 1950-2007. The European Union or the OECD provide more detailed purchasing power and real product estimates for their countries and the World Bank makes current price estimates for most Penn World Table countries at the GDP level.

Coverage: 1802 to 2006; Volume 1(1) to 2005 for most titles

Major online periodical archive that makes the backfiles of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences available electronically. PAO contains over 700 journals spanning more than two centuries of content, 37 key subject areas, and multiple languages. McMaster's subscription includes PAO collections 1-10.

Coverage: 1990 to the present

Covers U.S. public policy issues with indexing and linking to the output of over 350 public policy think tanks, nongovernmental organizations, research institutes, university centers, advocacy groups, and other similar organizations.

Coverage: 1985 to the present

Covers hundreds of leading political science, public policy, and international relations journals. Topics include comparative politics, political economy, international development, environmental policy, and more. It also includes thousands of full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, policy papers and other sources.

Coverage: 1914 to the present

Provides simultaneous access to the databases PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) Index, Policy File Index, Political Science Database and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, covering the international literature in political science and public administration/policy, along with related fields. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full text coverage of journal articles, country reports, dissertations, think-tank reports, working papers, government documents and more, including full-text from many leading political science and international relations journals.

A collection of over 670 full-text scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Individual journal titles are accessible through the e-journal A-Z and the library catalogue.

Coverage: Varies by database

Cross-search over 50 indexing, abstracting, and full-text databases in a range of subjects.

Contains thousands of full-text e-books across a variety of disciplines. Find e-books using keywords or browse by subject area. To display titles accessible to McMaster users, use the "Book Status" filter and select "Owned and subscribed to by my library." Individual titles are also listed in McMaster's library catalogue.

Coverage: 1850s to the present

Provides full-text access and/or indexing to thousands of business sources, including scholarly journals, magazines, trade publications, newspapers, books, dissertations, reports (e.g., company, country, industry), videos and more. Includes a mix of practical and theoretical content that covers all areas of business including accounting, e-commerce, entrepreurship, finance, human resources, information systems, international business, management, marketing and operations research.