Databases
Best Bets for Accounting and Finance
Not sure where to begin? Try these first.
A multi-disciplinary database that provides access to current and archived news, business and company information worldwide. The database contains content from more than 30,000 sources from 200 countries in 32 languages.
6
To access FactSet Ownership data, connect to WRDS > on the WRDS Subscriptions page (default home page) select FactSet > scroll through the resulting list and select from the FactSet Ownership (v5) options displayed.
Provides information on institutional and insider ownership of publicly traded companies.
Includes institutional, mutual fund, stakeholder, and float-related share ownership information for equities and fixed income securities worldwide from company and institutional filings, investor reports, and press releases.
Updated daily, this database provides 17+ years of history across 120 countries.
Contains 15 key financial ratios by industry groupings compiled from the North American Industry Classification System. It is based on reliable and comprehensive data on Canadian businesses, derived from Statistics Canada databases of financial statements for three reference years
Search or browse issues (full page and article images in PDF) of the Financial Times. The archive covers the complete run of the London edition of this internationally known daily business newspaper, from its first issue in 1888 through 2021. Every article, advertisement, and market listing is included—shown both individually and in the context of the full page and issue of the day.
The most current issues of the Financial Times are available in print and online via several databases (with most current month embargoed).
