Databases

NOTE: Internet Explorer required.
Contains published crystallographic data on organic, organometallic, and metal complex structures whose 3D structures have been determined using X-ray diffraction or neutron diffraction.  The following search functionality is available in WebCSD: full text and numeric searching, reduced cell searching, 2D substructure searching, and 2D structure similarity searching.  
More complex searches, including 3D substructure searching, can be performed with the desktop client applications (ConQuest, Mercury, Vista, etc).  Contact Jim Britten in the Chemistry department for more information on the client interface.

Search across ten chemistry dictionaries and databases, including the CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics. 

Combined chemical dictionary -- Dictionary of commonly cited compounds -- Dictionary of drugs -- Dictionary of inorganic and organometallic compounds -- Dictionary of natural products -- Dictionary of organic compounds -- Dictionary of Food Compounds -- Dictionary of Marine Natural Products -- Polymers, a property database -- Properties of organic compounds 

Contains citations, abstracts and some full-text to more than 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and reports. Subject coverage includes chemical and process engineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications as well as civil and mechanical engineering.

The Library's subscription to CSA On Demand includes the following areas: construction and engineering; electrical; energy; environmental; health and safety; mechanical and industrial equipment; quality and business management systems. We do not have access to the Information Technology and Telecommunication standards. The platform provides read-only access to the fulltext, and .pdfs can be downloaded on campus for offline reading.