Databases

5 databases found for: General and Multi-disciplinary X starting with B X

BASE is a search engine for academic web resources. It povides more than 165 million documents from more than 8,000 sources. About 60% of the indexed documents can be accessed in full text for free (Open Access). BASE is operated by Bielefeld University Library in Germany.

The online Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) indexes literature on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.  In addition, special projects have contributed substantian numbers of additional citations to the database, among them references to journals on Southeast Asia dating as far back as 1779.

Through 1991, the BAS included citations to Western-language periodical articles, monographs, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, and Festschriften.  However, monographs published since 1992 have not been added, and sources such as WorldCat should be consulted instead.

Coverage:
1500s to the present

Bibliography of Native North Americans (BNNA) is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. This resource covers a wide range of topics including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy. BNNA contains more than 141,000 citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada. Dates of coverage for included content range from the sixteenth century to the present. The database is an essential research tool for anthropologists, educators, historians, political scientists, sociologists, psychologists, legal and medical researchers, linguists, theologians, ethnobotanists, and policy makers. Bibliography of Native North Americans will appeal to anyone interested in exploring the contributions, struggles, and issues surrounding North America's indigenous peoples.

A fully cross-searchable gateway to Black Studies including scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, reference books, and much more. It combines essential resources for research and teaching in Black Studies, including The Schomburg Studies on the Black ExperienceIndex to Black Periodicals Full Text, Black Literature Index, and the newspaper Chicago Defender  from 1910-1975.

Coverage:
1965 to the present

A comprehensive online guide to book reviews with over five million book reviews from thousands of publications.