Databases
A platform for searching, text mining, viewing, and curating biomedical literature. Includes the PubMed Central Open Access Subset (PMC OA), as well as the WormBase C. elegans bibliography.
A collection focusing on audiology, speech language pathology and communication sciences. Content includes online books, cases, videos and journals
Provides full page and article images with searchable full text of cover-to cover issues of the Times of London including illustrations, birth notices, obituaries, classifieds, editorials, book reviews, and more.
The most current issues of The Times are available online (plain-text) via Factiva, Nexis Uni and other databases.
The most current issues of the Sunday Times are available online (plain-text) via Factiva, Nexis Uni and other databases.
The most current issues of The Times Literary Supplement are available online (plain-text) via Factiva and other databases.
Provides the tables of contents of a selection of Classics, Near Eastern Studies, and Religious Studies journals, both in text format and through a web search program. Where possible, links are given with articles of which the full text or an abstract is available online (about 15%). The project began to archive current tables of contents in 1992, and now contains nearly 200 journals, and nearly 100,000 articles, in a database at Toronto. In addition, the Louvain mirror site archives much additional material for some of the journals before 1992. Searches of all data can be made at both sites. Some collections of articles (e.g., Festschriften) are also included.
Search or browse issues (full page and article images in PDF) of the Toronto Star from January 2, 1894 to 3 months ago
The most current issues of the Toronto Star are available online (plain-text) via Factiva, Nexis Uni and other databases.
An archival research resource containing a vast collection of rare magazines by and for servicemen and women of all nations during World War One. Over 1,500 periodicals written and illustrated by serving members of the armed forces and associated welfare organisations published between 1914 and the end of 1919 are included. Magazines have been scanned cover-to-cover, in full colour or greyscale, and with granular indexing of all articles and specialist indexing of Publications.
A freely available integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. Contains more than one million records of references to books, technical reports, conference proceedings, and journal articles in the field of transportation research worldwide.
A meta-search engine for evidence-based medicine. Finds high quality clinical research evidence from a wide range of sources.
