Databases
The Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development (OECD) online library of books, reports, working papers, periodicals and statistical data covering a wide range of subjects including agriculture & food, development, economics, education, employment, energy, environment, finance & investment, governance, industry & services, social issues, migration & health, taxation and transport. Search by keyword(s) or browse by theme or by country name.
OECD (including NEA and IEA) publishes fourteen journals and newsletters, and ten statistical periodicals. Each is available in printed form and online.
The Official Document System (ODS) is an online database of UN documents that was first launched in 1993 and updated in 2016. ODS has full-text, born-digital UN documents published from 1993 onward, including documents of the Security Council, the General Assembly, the Economic and Social Council and their subsidiaries, as well as administrative issuances and other documents. The database also includes scanned documents published between 1946 and 1993, including all resolutions of the principal organs, all documents of the Security Council and the General Assembly Official Records. Documents are available in the official languages of the UN; some documents are also available in German.
Database features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies, with content from over 450 journals. All abstracts are in English, regardless of the language of the original work. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and much more. Old Testament Abstracts is a product of a partnership between ATLA and the Catholic Biblical Association.
Makes discoverable over 70 years of research results from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies. Research results include journal articles/accepted manuscripts and related metadata; technical reports; scientific research datasets and collections; scientific software; patents; conference and workshop papers; books and theses; and multimedia.
Contains abstracts of systematic reviews and randomised controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy.
Search or browse issues (full page and article images in PDF) of the Ottawa Citizen from 1845 to 2010.
The most current issues of Ottawa Citizen are available online (plain-text) via Factiva
Overton is a searchable index of policy documents, guidelines, think tank publications and working papers. It collects data from 188 countries and over a thousand sources worldwide with more being regularly. Each document is parsed, finding references, people and key concepts, and then they are linked to the relevant news stories, academic research, think tank output and other policy. The product allows you to search these documents and see where your ideas, papers, reports and staff are being cited or mentioned. It can help you to discover where your work may be influencing or changing practice in the real world.
Cross-search over 10 databases on the Ovid platform including MEDLINE, Embase, HAPI and PsycINFO.
Combining features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, the Bibliographies identify the best available scholarship across a wide variety of subjects. McMaster subscribes to the following subjects: African American Studies (New), Anthropology, Atlantic History (New), Biblical Studies, Geography, International Relations, Jewish Studies, Literary & Cultural Theory, Philosophy, Political Science, Social Work, and Sociology.
