Databases
Speech and text databases to support corpus linguistics research. Includes the English Gigaword, 5th edition, and corpora containing Arabic, Chinese, French, Russian, and Spanish texts.
To access Lipper data, connect to WRDS > on the WRDS Subscriptions page (default home page) select LSEG > scroll through the resulting list and select the Lipper Hedge Fund Database (TASS) options displayed.
A resource helpful for institutional asset managers, high net worth investors and consultants who monitor the global hedge fund industry.
The Charities Listings is a searchable list of Canadian charities or other qualified donees maintained by the Canada Revenue Agency.
To access LSEG ESG data, connect to WRDS > on the WRDS Subscriptions page (default home page) select LSEG > scroll through the resulting list and select V2 LSEG ESG Scores or connect to LSEG Workspace > look up a company in Workspace > view a company profile and select the ESG tab.
Provides ESG (environmental, social and governance) data and scores for over 15,000 global companies, across 76 countries, spanning major global and regional indices.
The scores are designed to measure a company's relative ESG performance, commitment and effectiveness across 10 main themes, based on publicly available and auditable data. The themes in each category include ...
To access LSEG IBES data, connect to WRDS > on the WRDS Subscriptions page (default home page) select LSEG IBES > scroll through the resulting list and select from the options displayed.
Institutional Brokers' Estimate System (IBES) provides summary and individual analyst forecasts of company earnings, cash flows, and other important financial items, as well and buy-sell-hold recommendations.
Provides access to information on global companies including financials and filings, news & corporate events, earnings estimates, price quotes, M&A transactions, ESG ratings, ownership data and more.
