Databases starting with J

5 databases found for: Health Sciences X

Includes fundamental tools for understanding and applying the medical literature and making clinical diagnoses.

Contains three textbooks:

  1. Users' Guides to the Medical Literature: A Manual for Evidence-Based Clinical Practice
  2. The Rational Clinical Examination: Evidence-Based Clinical Diagnosis
  3. Care at the Close of Life: Evidence and Experience.

Also contains education guides, glossary, calculators, learning tools, custom curriculum, and audio content.

Coverage:
1997 to current

Provides citation data that helps evaluate and compare more than 11,800 scholarly journals in the areas of business, science, technology, and social sciences. Journals can be retrieved by title, subject area/category, country/territory or publisher and sorted by several criteria such as total cites and impact factor. 

New

JoVE Science Education is a revolutionary video library dedicated to teaching laboratory fundamentals through simple, easy-to-understand video demonstrations.

McMaster has access to the entire library including the following collections:

  • ADVANCED BIOLOGY
  • BASIC BIOLOGY
  • CHEMISTRY
  • CLINICAL SKILLS
  • CORE BIOLOGY
  • CORE SOCIAL PSYCHOLOGY
  • ENGINEERING
  • ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES
  • LAB MANUAL: BIOLOGY
  • LAB MANUAL: CHEMISTRY
  • PHYSICS
  • PSYCHOLOGY

JoVE publishes the leading peer-reviewed, PubMed-indexed video methods journal. Articles consist of high-quality video demonstrations and detailed text protocols which facilitate scientific reproducibility and productivity.

The scope of the journal includes novel techniques, innovative applications of existing techniques, and gold standard protocols in the physical and life sciences. The content and editorial vision of the journal is advanced by JoVE’s Editorial Board and Science Editors. JoVE’s 2018 impact factor is 1.108.

McMaster subscribes to all of the 13 sections, covering the following areas:

  • BEHAVIOR
  • BIOCHEMISTRY
  • BIOENGINEERING
  • BIOLOGY
  • CANCER RESEARCH
  • CHEMISTRY
  • DEVELOPMENTAL BIOLOGY
  • ENGINEERING
  • ENVIRONMENT
  • GENETICS
  • IMMUNOLOGY AND INFECTION
  • MEDICINE
  • NEUROSCIENCE
Coverage:
Does not include the most recent 3-5 years for most titles

JSTOR provides access to a digital archive of journals in the areas of Arts, Business, Economics, and Sciences. JSTOR includes the entire runs of these journals, from the very first issue to the volumes published a few years ago. With a small number of exceptions - the "Current Scholarship" titles - JSTOR is a backfile collection and excludes the most recent issues (as part of the terms of the agreement with the journal publishers).

Ask Chat is Offline - Send an Email