Databases starting with G

3 databases found for: News X

Search across Gale's primary source databases, including Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO), with links to additional content from ProQuest's Early English Books (EEBO).  Individual databases can also be explored separately or in combination.

  • 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection
  • 17th and 18th Century Nichols Newspapers Collection
  • 19th Century U.K. Periodicals
  • Archives Unbound
  • Archives of Sexuality and Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940
  • British Library Newspapers: I-V
  • The Economist Historical Archive
  • Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO)
  • Indigenous Peoples: North America
  • Nineteenth Century Collections Online, I-IV
  • Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers
  • The Sunday Times Digital Archive
  • The Times Digital Archive
  • Times Literary Supplement Digital Archive
Coverage:
1844 to 4 years ago

Online full-page newspaper archive of The Globe & Mail which includes all the stories, plus thousands of images, advertisements, classifieds, political cartoons, births and deaths from Canada's national newspaper, dating back to the pre-confederation era.

Coverage:
1791 to 2003

The Guardian (1821-2003) and its sister paper, The Observer (1791-2003) provide access to facts, firsthand accounts, and opinions of the day about the most significant political, business, sports, literary, and entertainment events from the past two centuries. Originally known as the Manchester Guardian, it was a Saturday-only paper until the newspaper stamp duty was repealed in 1855. The Observer, the world’s oldest Sunday paper, was first published in 1791. 

Ask Chat is Offline - Send an Email