Databases

Covers worldwide literature on physical and human geography, geology, ecology and related disciplines. Contains references to over 1.1 million journal articles, books, conference proceedings, reports, etc. from over 2,065 journals and other sources. Includes abstracts.Subject areas covered include: cartography, climatology, energy, environment, geochemistry, geomorphology, geophysics, hydrology, meteorology, paleontology, petrology, photogrammetry, sedimentology, and volcanology.

Covers worldwide literature in geology and earth sciences. Contains references to over 2.3 million journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses from over 25,150 sources. Includes abstracts. Subject areas covered include: crystallography, economic geology, environmental geology, engineering geology, geochemistry, geophysics, hydrogeology, hydrology, marine geology, mineralogy, oceanography, and paleontology.

Contains epidemiological data going back to 1348 AD, covering 230+ countries and territories. Over 28,000 outbreaks, 39,000+ graphs, and 100,000+ surveys. Includes interactive tools to identify 2,000+ pathogens, diagnose and compare 360+ infectious diseases, as well as to explore the properties of 30,000+ trade names of drugs and vaccines. The application is updated every day by a team of highly regarded medical scientists.

The only specialist database dedicated to public health, completing the picture of international medical and health research by capturing key literature not readily covered by other databases. Includes journal articles, book chapters, research reports, conference papers, multimedia (e.g., image, audio, video) and more.