Databases

A multi-disciplinary database that provides access to current and archived news, business and company information worldwide. The database contains content from more than 30,000 sources from 200 countries in 32 languages.

To access FactSet Ownership data, connect to WRDS > on the WRDS Subscriptions page (default home page) select FactSet > scroll through the resulting list and select from the FactSet Ownership (v5) options displayed.

Provides information on institutional and insider ownership of publicly traded companies. 

Includes institutional, mutual fund, stakeholder, and float-related share ownership information for equities and fixed income securities worldwide from company and institutional filings, investor reports, and press releases. 

Updated daily, this database provides 17+ years of history across 120 countries.

Provided by the Digital Research Alliance of Canada, the Federated Research Data Repository (FRDR) is a system for researchers in Canada to deposit and share research data and to facilitate discovery of research data through federated searching across over 100 Canadian research data repositories. Anyone can use FRDR to search for and download data, and researchers can use FRDR as a robust repository option into which large research datasets can be ingested, curated, processed for preservation, discovered, cited, and shared.

Some key features include:

Contains 15 key financial ratios by industry groupings compiled from the North American Industry Classification System. It is based on reliable and comprehensive data on Canadian businesses, derived from Statistics Canada databases of financial statements for three reference years

Provides country risk, industry and competitive intelligence for almost 200 countries.