Databases

  • All
  • #
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z

4 databases found starting with A X Social SciencesX

Coverage: 1980 to the present, but varies by title

A multi-disciplinary database that covers millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources including podcasts, transcripts and videos.

Coverage: 1978 to the present, with selected coverage from 1966-1977

Contains over 115,274 citations, with abstracts, to the literature on social gerontology, as well as aging-related research from psychology, sociology, social work, economics, public policy, and the health sciences. It covers aging-related issues for professionals in aging services, health, business, law, and mental health; also includes selected consumer content.

Coverage: 1800s to the present

References to over 500,000 articles and essays on anthropology and archaeology, including art history, demography, economics, linguistics, psychology and religious studies. Indexes articles two or more pages long in over 800 journals and other works (reports, commentaries, edited works and obituaries) published in English and other European languages from the 19th century to the present. Brings together into one resource the highly respected Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index from the, Royal Anthropological Institute from the U.K.

Coverage: 1987 to the present

An indexing and abstracting tool covering the information needs of the caring professions, including practitioners, researchers, and students in healthcare, social services, education, and related areas. It is focused on a core of around 500 of the most relevant English language scholarly journals covering aspects of health and social care from a broadly social scientific perspective.