Databases

Full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. Includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

The most current issues of The Wall Street Journal are available online (plain-text) via Factiva and other databases.

Full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. Includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

The most current issues of The Washington Post are available online (plain-text) via Factiva and other databases.

Provides archival runs of leading women’s consumer magazines dating from the late 19th through to the 21st century, documenting evolving assumptions about gender roles and cultural mores. Includes titles such as Chatelaine, Cosmopolitan, Essence, Good Housekeeping and Seventeen. All content, including advertisements, is fully searchable. 

Provides three collections of nineteenth and early twentieth-century  newspapers from Latin America, Africa, and Southeast Asia.  This primary sources collection facilitates the study of regional history, including colonialization.

WorldCat is the world's largest library catalogue, merging the holdings of over 72,000 institutions worldwide. Includes records for books, journals, maps, recordings, films, scores, and other materials located in public, academic, corporate, school and specialized libraries all over the world. McMaster's holdings will be listed first. Items not in our library can be requested via Interlibrary Loans.