Databases

11 databases found starting with W X ArticlesX

Coverage: 1889 to the present | Recent covers January 2, 2008 to within days of the current issue | Historical covers July 8, 1889 to 12 years ago

Full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. Includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

The most current issues of The Wall Street Journal are available online (plain-text) via Factiva and other databases.

Coverage: 1877 to the present | Recent covers January 1, 2008 to within days of the current issue | Historical covers December 6, 1877 to 17 years ago

Full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. Includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

The most current issues of The Washington Post are available online (plain-text) via Factiva and other databases.

Coverage: Varies by database

The Web of Science platform provides access to the following products and databases: Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Citation Index and Previews, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, KCI-Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Preprint Citation Index, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Citation Index, Russian Science Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index and Zoological Record.

Coverage: 1976 to the present, but varies by database

Consists of several separate multi-disciplinary citation indexes (i.e., Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Emerging Sources Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus) that can be searched independently or in combination. It ​indexes scholarly journals (including open-access titles) books and conference proceedings in all subject areas.

Coverage: Varies: 1995 onwards for many titles

Provides full-text articles from more than 1,600 journals and over 22,000 Wiley e-books in a wide range of subject. Titles are also listed in the catalogue.

Coverage: 1948-2015

Created by the Inter-Parliamentary Union in cooperation with the UN Development Programme, this database contains citations and some abstracts for 650 titles, including books, articles in books, periodical articles, and other organizational or governmental publications. Search by keyword, document type, country, organization, subject, language, year and/or periodical title.

Coverage: 1846-2005

Provides archival runs of leading women’s consumer magazines dating from the late 19th through to the 21st century, documenting evolving assumptions about gender roles and cultural mores. Includes titles such as Chatelaine, Cosmopolitan, Essence, Good Housekeeping and Seventeen. All content, including advertisements, is fully searchable. 

Coverage: 1910 to 6 months ago

Includes high-resolution images of the pages, articles, advertisements, and covers of Women's Wear Daily, along  with searchable text and indexing. This trade publication is one of the fashion industry's most influential reads covering key moments in the history of the industry, as well as major designers, brands, retailers and advertisers. Subject coverage includes retail business, fashion history, popular culture, gender studies, marketing and advertising.

Coverage: 1800 to 1922; varies by title

Provides three collections of nineteenth and early twentieth-century  newspapers from Latin America, Africa, and Southeast Asia.  This primary sources collection facilitates the study of regional history, including colonialization.

Coverage: 1960 to the present

Provides annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare and published or produced between 1960 and the present. The scope is international, with coverage extending to more than 120 languages and representing every country in North America, South America, and Europe, and nearly every country in Asia, Africa, and Australasia. 

Coverage: 1975 to the present

Provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 750 core serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and working papers. Includes the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts, 1975-2000, and ABC POL SCI, 1984-2000. Many records from key journals in political science, published since 2000, also include the references cited in the bibliography of the source article. All records added since 2000 are indexed using a thesaurus of over 3,000 terms.

Health Sciences Library Databases

New and Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for future subscription.