Databases

Contains information on the full range of qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods for the social and behavioral sciences, as well as many methods commonly used in the hard sciences, pulled from over 750 handbooks, encyclopedias, and journal articles. Supports researchers in every step of a research project, from writing a research question, choosing a method, gathering and analyzing data, to writing up and publishing the findings.

Learn about research methods and research design through stories from researchers in the field and their critique of their own research articles.

Learn to master quantitative and qualitative data analysis with step-by-step guides and sample data.

Read bite-sized introductions to hundreds of research concepts and methods written by global experts.

Contains over 50 million articles from over 23,000 full text journals covering many disciplines.

Scopus provides broad indexing and citation coverage of academic journals, books and conference proceedings published worldwide. Delivering a comprehensive overview ofresearch output in the fields of science, engineering, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

Abstracts and indexes articles from more than 600 periodicals in both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences. Subjects include anthropology, criminology, economics, law, geography, policy studies, psychology, sociology, social work, and urban studies.

Citations, author abstracts and cited references from over 1,700 scholarly social sciences journals, and individually selected, relevant items from approximately 3,300 science and technology journals. Contains bibliographic information on all types of documents appearing in journals including articles, citations, letters, corrections, additions, excerpts, editorials and reviews. author abstracts available from 1992 forward

Information from these indexes can be retrieved by author, subject, journal title, address, or cited reference (or bibliography). Direct links to full-text from the full record display screen are provided only for journals published by the Academic Press, American Institute of Physics, Annual Reviews, Elsevier Science, IEEE, Kluwer, Nature Publishing Group, Royal Society of Chemistry, SIAM, Springer-Verlag and Wiley. For other journals, please check Get It! or the Library Catalogue to determine if we have a subscription to the journal.

Indexes current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development; covers over 1,406 serial publications; includes over 95,224 abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews.

The premiere database for locating articles in the field of sociology, Sociological Abstracts indexes some 1,800 international serial publications. Related disciplines include social and behavioral sciences, including anthropology, criminology, demography, education, law and penology, race relations, social psychology and urban studies.

Statista includes over 1,500,000 statistics on over 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government institutions. It also includes market forecasts, dossiers, industry reports, infographics, and more. Statistics can be downloaded directly in PNG, PDF, Excel, and PowerPoint formats.