Databases

11 databases found starting with N X ArticlesX

The NCJRS Abstracts Database contains summaries of the more than 200,000 criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources housed in the NCJRS Library collection.   Sources include U.S. and international publications, federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, audiovisual presentations, and unpublished research. The NCJRS Abstracts Database excludes most legal decisions, opinions, and statutes.

Coverage: January 3, 2011 to 2 weeks ago

Search or browse issues (full page and article images in PDF) of the National Post from January 1, 2011 to 2 weeks ago.

The most current issues of the National Post are available online (plain-text) via Factiva, Nexis Uni and other databases.

Contains the full text of working papers from the National Bureau of Economics Research.

Coverage: 1977 to the present

More than 44,000 article abstracts, 1,200 review abstracts, 16,500 book abstracts, and 50 software abstracts related to the New Testament and its historical milieu. Each year an additional 2,100 articles from more than 500 periodicals in numerous languages are added. In addition, approximately 800 current books are also summarized annually. New Testament Abstracts Online is a product of a partnership between ATLA and Boston College.

Coverage: 1851 to 1 month ago; Recent covers January 1, 2008 to 1 month ago; Historical covers September 18, 1851 to December 31, 2019

Provides full page and article images (PDF) with searchable full-text back to the first issue. Includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

The most current issues of The New York Times are available online (plain-text) via  Factiva, Nexis Uni and other databases

Coverage: 1841 to 1962

Provides full page and article images (PDF) with searchable full-text of New York Tribune / Herald Tribune.  Useful for researching key events of the 19th and 20th centuries, from pre-Civil War tensions and U.S. internationalism to the fight for women’s rights and the completion of the Panama Canal. In addition to politics and reform, this newspaper also reports on the arts, New York society, sports, business, finance, and more.

Coverage: 1918 to 2015

An archival collection comprising the backfiles of 15 major magazines (including Newsweek), spanning areas such as current events, international relations, and public policy. The titles offer multiple perspectives on the contemporary contexts of the major events, trends, and interests in these fields throughout the twentieth century.

Coverage: 1970s to the present; dates vary by publication

Provides access to thousands of sources covering a wide range of subject areas. Includes international news, legislation, company profiles, industry reports, and more. 

Coverage: 1916 to the present

An institutional repository of National Research Council (NRC) authored technical reports, conference publications, articles, and more that serves as a valuable resource for NRC researchers, collaborators and the public. NOTE: This repository does not include every NRC-authored publication.

Provides access to aerospace-related citations, full-text online documents, images, and videos. The types of information included are: conference papers, journal articles, meeting papers, patents, research reports, images, movies, and technical videos – scientific and technical information (STI) created or funded by NASA.

Coverage: 1870s to the present

Includes journal and magazine articles, books, videos, dissertations and other publications covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, public health, and other healthcare topics. Designed to meet the needs of researchers at healthcare facilities as well as students enrolled in nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions.

Health Sciences Library Databases

New and Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for future subscription.