Databases

7 databases found starting with A X Materials Science and EngineeringX

Includes over 200 engineering reference sources, with the latest editions of Marks Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain, and many more.

Includes journals, e-books, and standards across all disciplines of civil engineering: Aerospace, Architectural, Coastal and Ocean, Computing in Civil Engineering, Construction, Energy, Engineering Mechanics, Environmental, Geotechnical, Hydraulic, Infrastructure, Materials, Management, Professional Issues, Structural, Transportation, Urban Planning, Water Resources.

This fully searchable online database now contains 40,300 binary and ternary alloy phase diagrams, from over 9,000 systems. With associated crystal and reaction data, the ASM Alloy Phase Diagram Database places this reliable information at your fingertips.

The latest update includes more than 230 new aluminum, 87 new copper, 86 new magnesium, and 71 new titanium ternary phase diagrams; 895 new ternary diagrams, including 185 ternary systems that are new to the database; 205 new binary diagrams, including 12 binary systems that are new to the database.

ASM Handbooks Online is a comprehensive source of information on metals and materials technology. Published by ASM International, the ASM Handbooks contain peer-reviewed, trusted information in every area of materials engineering. McMaster provides access to the complete content of all volumes.

The ASME Digital Collection is ASME’s authoritative, online reference for the mechanical engineering and related research communities. Includes topical collections on Automotive Systems, Biomedical Engineering, Nuclear Engineering, Renewable Energy and more.

  • ASME’s Journals from 1960 – present
  • ASME’s Conference Proceedings from 2000 – present, plus select proceedings back to 1955
  • ASME eBooks selected from 1993 – present
  • ASME Standards.  Select "Standards" and then "click here to access via institutional account" in upper right of screen.

ASME is the leading international developer of codes and standards associated with the art, science, and practice of mechanical engineering. These codes & standards cover a breadth of topics, including pressure technology, nuclear plants, elevators/escalators, construction, engineering design, standardization, and performance testing.

Coverage: Active ASTM standards only

Includes all Active standards from the 80+ volume Annual Book of ASTM Standards. Content is updated as standards are released.  The Engineering Digital Library provides access to Standard Technical Papers and Symposia papers, e-books, manuals, 6 journals, and a terminology dictionary.   

McMaster's subscription does not include the historical standards, or additional standards - e.g., UOP - which may be referenced but are not immediately available online.

Health Sciences Library Databases

New and Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for future subscription.