Databases
A multi-disciplinary database that covers millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources including podcasts, transcripts and videos.
Academic Video Online provides nearly 80,000 titles spanning subjects from anthropology to zoology. Curated for curricular relevance, this streaming video database includes feature films, documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs, newsreels, and demonstrations.
Browse by Channels to see what's available by subject or source, or search by title.
Offers a new approach to hematology-oncology reference and research. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online HemOnc resource covers the entire spectrum of hematology-oncology from the basics to specialty-specific content – optimized for viewing on any device. AccessHemOnc can assist fellows and residents in strengthening their skills with instant access to multimedia and leading textbooks that will establish a solid base for learning, and allow practicing physicians to reinforce their medical knowledge for re-certification.
Collection of online textbooks covering basic and clinical sciences. Repository contains the latest editions of selected medical titles. Includes image and audio files, drug database, differential diagnosis, laboratory tests, guidelines and patient handouts.
Updated regularly, this comprehensive online neurology resource covers the entire spectrum of neurology from the basics to specialty-specific content. Contains landmark neurology references including Principles of Neural Science. Also contains a multimedia library featuring an interactive Neuroanatomy Atlas as well as videos on neurologic examinations and EEG monitoring, Other online learning tools include case and self-assessment reviews, a drug database, and a 3-D brain anatomy tool.
An integrated online resource that provides medical students, pediatric residents, and practicing pediatricians with a broad range of content that covers the entire span of pediatric practice, from neonatology through adolescent medicine. Updated regularly and optimized for viewing on any device, this comprehensive online pediatric resource provides instant access to information essential for completing evaluation, diagnosis, and case management decisions.
Online resource for physical therapy students, educators, and practicing professionals. Features content and images from leading McGraw-Hill textbooks; drug database; curricular tools; review questions and answers; and multimedia study aids, including an interactive program entitled: Anatomy & Physiology Revealed.
One of the most comprehensive collections of full-text articles and bibliographic records covering the fields of computing and information technology.
This not-for-profit foundation website provides content "to enrich the understanding of advertising and its role in culture, society and the economy."
Website includes thousands of television commercials created or collected by D'Arcy Masius Benton & Bowles (DMB&B) advertising agency from the 1950s to 1980s. Search by keyword(s) or browse by company, title or subject.
Africa Commons is a platform for discovering African historical and cultural materials held by organizations around the world. It searches across over 450,000 documents from over 4,500 collections and over 600 organizations, including libraries, museums, and archives, and then it links outward to the web repositories where the documents are located. Material types include books, magazines, newspapers, historical periodicals, government documents, manuscripts, letters, diaries, posters, photographs, ephemera, art, music, videos, oral histories, and more.
McMaster has access to three modules: "Black South African Magazines", "East African Magazines, Newspapers, and Films: The Hilary Ng’weno Archive", "History & Culture", and "Southern African Films and Documentaries".
NOTE: First time user? Registration needed to create account and log in.
Audio Digest partners with the top medical institutions across the country to deliver only the most clinically relevant and up-to-date information. The library of accredited activities features luminary faculty from the nation’s top teaching institutions and key opinion leaders in every field. This ensures that members have access to the best knowledge available, enabling them to make the most informed decisions when caring for their patients.
