Databases
Best Bets for Accounting and Finance
Not sure where to begin? Try these first.
A multi-disciplinary database that covers millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources including podcasts, transcripts and videos.
Provides nearly 80,000 titles spanning subjects from anthropology to zoology. Curated for curricular relevance, this streaming video database includes feature films, documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs, newsreels, and demonstrations.
Browse by Channels to see what's available by subject or source, or search by title.
Contains one of the largest collections of analyst reports, with over 30 million full-text reports from over 1,900 sources. Reports provide insights on equities, fixed income, commodities, foreign exchange, ESG, macroeconomics, company strategy, industry trends, company valuation, market share and more.
The ArticleFirst database contains over 14.3 million bibliographic citations that describe items listed on the table of contents pages of more than 12,000 journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and other popular culture. Each record describes one article, news story, letter, or other item. Records contain OCLC library holdings, and many include abstracts.
McMaster's subscription to Audit Analytics will end November 15, 2025. It currently includes the following two modules:
Accounting + Oversight - consists of datasets on SEC registrants, including Audit Fees, Audit Opinions, Internal and Disclosure Controls, Restatements and more. This module provides insight into audit and accounting quality, trends in the United States Public Company Accounting Oversight Board (PCAOB) inspections, cybersecurity breaches, audit firm events, shareholder satisfaction with auditors and more.
Audit + Compliance - composed of datasets on SEC registrants, including Accounting Quality Risk Matrix, Critical Audit Matters, Impairments, Cybersecurity, SEC Accounting & Auditing Enforcement Releases, and more. This module helps track and understand customer and competitor activities and trends related to audit, regulatory and disclosure issues.
