Databases
Offers a new approach to hematology-oncology reference and research. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online HemOnc resource covers the entire spectrum of hematology-oncology from the basics to specialty-specific content – optimized for viewing on any device. AccessHemOnc can assist fellows and residents in strengthening their skills with instant access to multimedia and leading textbooks that will establish a solid base for learning, and allow practicing physicians to reinforce their medical knowledge for re-certification.
Collection of online textbooks covering basic and clinical sciences. Repository contains the latest editions of selected medical titles. Includes image and audio files, drug database, differential diagnosis, laboratory tests, guidelines and patient handouts.
Updated regularly, this comprehensive online neurology resource covers the entire spectrum of neurology from the basics to specialty-specific content. Contains landmark neurology references including Principles of Neural Science. Also contains a multimedia library featuring an interactive Neuroanatomy Atlas as well as videos on neurologic examinations and EEG monitoring, Other online learning tools include case and self-assessment reviews, a drug database, and a 3-D brain anatomy tool.
An integrated online resource that provides medical students, pediatric residents, and practicing pediatricians with a broad range of content that covers the entire span of pediatric practice, from neonatology through adolescent medicine. Updated regularly and optimized for viewing on any device, this comprehensive online pediatric resource provides instant access to information essential for completing evaluation, diagnosis, and case management decisions.
Online resource for physical therapy students, educators, and practicing professionals. Features content and images from leading McGraw-Hill textbooks; drug database; curricular tools; review questions and answers; and multimedia study aids, including an interactive program entitled: Anatomy & Physiology Revealed.
Contains images for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955. Five product categories are covered: Beauty and Hygiene, Radio, Television, Transportation, and World War II propaganda. Browse or search for ads by categories, company, product, date, publication, subject, medium, headline and audience.
This not-for-profit foundation website provides content "to enrich the understanding of advertising and its role in culture, society and the economy."
Africa Commons is a platform for discovering African historical and cultural materials held by organizations around the world. It searches across over 450,000 documents from over 4,500 collections and over 600 organizations, including libraries, museums, and archives, and then it links outward to the web repositories where the documents are located. Material types include books, magazines, newspapers, historical periodicals, government documents, manuscripts, letters, diaries, posters, photographs, ephemera, art, music, videos, oral histories, and more.
McMaster has access to three modules: "Black South African Magazines", "East African Magazines, Newspapers, and Films: The Hilary Ng’weno Archive", "History & Culture", and "Southern African Films and Documentaries".
First-ime user? Access requires an Esri ArcGIS account. To request an account, current McMaster students, faculty and staff should fill in this ArcGIS Software Request form or contact contact libgis@mcmaster.ca. Once your account is approved, sign in to these products with the ArcGIS login (not Your ArcGIS organization's URL).
Provides location-based analysis that can be used for market planning, site selection, customer targeting and other decisions. Use web-based GIS (Geographic Information System) mapping technology to visualize demographic, lifestyle, behavioural, psychographic (e.g., PRIZM, Tapestry Segmentation) spending and business data for over 130 countries (including Canada). Data is derived from a variety of sources (e.g. Esri, Environics, Infogroup, Michael Bauer Research) and will vary for each country. Adding or importing your own data is supported. Maps, charts, infographics and reports can be created and saved for any area.
Artstor is now on JSTOR. The Artstor website will be retired on August 1, 2024. To learn more, visit Welcome to JSTOR from Artstor. If you have image groups on Artstor, they will automatically be copied over to your personal JSTOR Workspace starting February 1, 2024.
Online access to approximately 400,000 digital images of visual material from different cultures and disciplines which document artistic and historical traditions across many time periods and cultures, and which focus on, but are not limited to, the arts. As a campus-wide resource, ARTstor is designed to be used by researchers in fields that do not traditionally use images, as well as by art historians, and to support a wide range of non-commercial educational and scholarly activities.
This freely available database provides information on over 200,000 artists, with a focus on American artists from the early 16th-Century through the present. Some services are restricted to subscribers: McMaster currently does not have a subscription.
