Databases
669 databases found
Searchable, full-text database from January 1, 1976 onward (full-page images since 1790). To view and print patents in PDF for free, a viewer software needs to be installed. It is available from http://www.uspto.gov/web/menu/plugins/index.html. Select TIFF - Tagged Image File Format (used for Patent images) - click on Free and following instruction. Once downloaded, you can view patents in PDF by clicking on Images when viewing a patent. Patents can only be printed one page at a time with the free plugin software.
Contains investment information and advice. The Standard edition tracks approximately 1,700 companies in over 90 industries. The Small and Mid-Cap section contains reports on 1,800 companies, most of which are smaller than those in the Standard edition (usually with market values from less than $1 billion to $5 billion).
6
One of the most extensive and complete archives of television news. Since 1968, the website has recorded, indexed, and preserved network television news for research, review, and study. The core collection includes evening news from ABC, CBS, and NBC (since 1968), an hour per day of CNN (since 1995) and Fox News (since 2004). NOTE: Video clips are not available online. Only asbstracts (or summaries) of televsion news are available to everyone.
Launched by Oxford University Press in 1995, Oxford's Very Short Introductions series offers concise and original introductions to a wide range of subjects. Each volume provides an authoritative and engaging assessment of a concept, field, or body of work, drawing out the central ideas, themes, and approaches. Expert authors combine facts, analysis, new insights, and enthusiasm to make often challenging topics highly readable to develop your core knowledge. All subjects across Arts and Humanities, Law, Medicine and Health, Science and Mathematics, and Social Sciences are now available online in an easily discoverable, fully cross-searchable, and highly accessible format.
The goal of the Victorian Women's Studies Writers Project is to produce highly accurate transcriptions of works by British women writers of the 19th century, encoded using the Standard Generalized Markup Language (SGML) and/or Text Encoding Initiative (TEI) Guidelines. The collection represents an array of genres - poetry, novels, children's books, political pamphlets, religious tracts, histories, and more.
This online edition of the Vindolanda writing tablets, excavated from the Roman fort at Vindolanda in northern England, includes the following elements: Tablets - a searchable online edition of the tablets (volumes I and II); Exhibition - an introduction to the tablets and their context; Reference - a guide to aspects of the tablets content; Help - navigation and using the site. Also available are highlights from the tablets.
Provides a comprehensive record of the history of the Virginia Company of London, 1606-1624. Centred upon the archives of the Ferrar family who played a significant role in the Company's administration, this resource documents the founding and economic development of the Virginia colony, relations between colonists and indigenous peoples, and early trade between Britain and America. It is also a crucial source for London's economic history and the religious and social history of early modern England, with further content documenting the Ferrars' continued interest in the European colonization of North America in the years after 1624.
Covers 12 units: cells and tissues, integumentary, skeleton and joints, muscle types, nervous, endocrine, circulatory, lymphatic, respiratory, digestive, urinary, and reproductive.
Covers anatomy, physiology, muscles, the skeleton, and the circulatory system through interactive 3D models, animations, quizzes, augmented reality and more.
A comprehensive reference of musculoskeletal structures and function, plus common injuries and conditions.
More than 60 animations that illustrate body system functions, detailed physiology and common conditions. System overviews include: Endocrine glands and hormones, function of the skeleton, cardiovascular physiology, and special senses. Detailed animations include: Breathing rate, heart conduction, urine creation, function of the epiglottis, sound production, and skeletal muscle contractions.
Learn and teach biology in immersive 3D. Use simple controls to engage with interactive simulations. Study 3D models from multiple perspectives. Watch bite-sized 3D animations that explain big concepts.
The Visual History Archive, created by USC Shoah Foundation–the Institute for Visual History and Education, is the Institute’s collection of audiovisual interviews with witnesses and survivors of the Holocaust and other genocides. Contains more than 54,000 video testimonies of survivors and witnesses of genocide. The interviews have been conducted in 65 countries and 43 languages. Testimonies have index terms at one-minute segments. Initially a repository of Holocaust testimony, the Visual History Archive has expanded to include testimonies from the Armenian Genocide that coincided with World War I, the 1937 Nanjing Massacre in China, the Cambodian Genocide of 1975-1979, the Guatemalan Genocide of 1978-1983, the 1994 Genocide against the Tutsi in Rwanda, and the ongoing conflicts in the Central African Republic and South Sudan, and anti-Rohingya mass violence. It also includes testimonies about contemporary acts of violence against Jews.
A diagnostic decision support system designed by clinicians to aid medical professionals in the diagnosis of visually identifiable diseases at the point of care. Access over 1,200 diagnoses and over 25,000 images of adult and pediatric conditions. Subject coverage includes a broad-range of dermatological, infectious, genetic, metabolic, nutritional and occupational diseases; benign and malignant growths, drug-induced conditions and other injuries.
Contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition), from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names.
Focuses on the lives and works of marginalized artists, predominately women writers of color living and working in North America. Includes author biographies, book reviews, academic essays, and interviews with women artists. A selection of pedagogical materials is also included to help instructors incorporate VG resources in secondary school and undergraduate classrooms.
Canada's national catalogue with holdings of thousands of Canadian libraries, including Library & Archives Canada.
Full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. Includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
The most current issues of The Wall Street Journal are available online (plain-text) via Factiva and other databases.
Full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. Includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
The most current issues of The Washington Post are available online (plain-text) via Factiva and other databases.
The Web of Science platform provides access to the following products and databases: Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Citation Index and Previews, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, KCI-Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Preprint Citation Index, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Citation Index, Russian Science Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index and Zoological Record.
Consists of several separate multi-disciplinary citation indexes (i.e., Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Emerging Sources Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus) that can be searched independently or in combination. It indexes scholarly journals (including open-access titles) books and conference proceedings in all subject areas.
NOTE: Only current McMaster faculty, staff, graduate students (Ph.D. and Masters), undergraduates and research assistants can register for an individual WRDS account. A WRDS day pass option is also available to current McMaster users by completeing this form. A McMaster email address is required. Once the form is submitted, a WRDS access link will be sent to you within minutes via email.
Provides access to several finance and business related datasets including Compustat, CRSP, ESG, and TAQ. More information on these and others datasets is included in the Description field of this record.
ClinMicroNow is a service from American Society for Microbiology Press, in partnership with Wiley, offering its gold standard clinical microbiology publications online for quick and easy access. The authoritative clinical microbiology sources, ASM's Manual of Clinical Microbiology (MCM), and Clinical Microbiology Procedures Handbook (CMPH), are used every day in laboratories around the world. Now MCM and CMPH, together with the classic text Cases in Medical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases, have merged online to create ClinMicroNow
Provides full-text articles from more than 1,600 journals and over 22,000 Wiley e-books in a wide range of subject. Titles are also listed in the catalogue.
Covers prominent themes in world history since 1820: conquest, colonization, settlement, resistance, and post-coloniality, as told through women’s voices. Includes documents related to the Habsburg Empire, the Ottoman Empire, the British, French, Italian, Dutch, Russian, Japanese, and United States Empires, and settler societies in the United States, New Zealand and Australia.
Gives access to more than 2,400 primary documents, as well as books, images, scholarly essays, book reviews, Web site reviews, and teaching tools, all documenting the multiplicity of women
Includes 150,000 pages of conference proceedings, reports of international women's organizations, publications and web pages of women's non-governmental organizations, and letters, diaries, and memoirs of women active internationally since the mid-nineteenth century. It also includes photographs and videos of major events and activists in the history of women’s international social movements. The collection provides insight into how women’s social movements shaped much of the events and attitudes that have defined modern life.
Created by the Inter-Parliamentary Union in cooperation with the UN Development Programme, this database contains citations and some abstracts for 650 titles, including books, articles in books, periodical articles, and other organizational or governmental publications. Search by keyword, document type, country, organization, subject, language, year and/or periodical title.
A full-text collection of early women’s writing in English, published by the Women Writers Project at Northeastern University. It includes full transcriptions of texts published between 1526 and 1850, focusing on materials that are rare or inaccessible. The range of genres and topics covered makes it a useful resource for teaching and research, providing a view of women’s literate culture in the early modern period.
