Databases

9 databases found starting with W X Political ScienceX

Coverage: 1877 to the present | Recent covers January 1, 2008 to 3 months ago | Historical covers December 6, 1877 to 17 years ago

Full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. Includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

The most current issues of The Washington Post are available online (plain-text) via Factiva and other databases.

Coverage: Varies by database

The Web of Science platform provides access to the following products and databases: Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Citation Index and Previews, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, KCI-Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Russian Science Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index and Zoological Record.

Coverage: 1976 to the present, but varies by database

Consists of several separate multi-disciplinary citation indexes (i.e., Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index (Science and Social Science & Humanities), Book Citation Index (Science and Social Sciences & Humanities), Emerging Sources Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus) that can be searched independently or in combination. It ​indexes scholarly journals (including open-access titles) books and conference proceedings in all subject areas.

Coverage: Varies: 1995 onwards for many titles

Provides full-text articles from more than 1,600 journals and over 22,000 Wiley e-books in a wide range of subject. Titles are also listed in the catalogue.

Coverage: 1600-2000

Gives access to more than 2,400 primary documents, as well as books, images, scholarly essays, book reviews, Web site reviews, and teaching tools, all documenting the multiplicity of women

Coverage: 1948-2015

Created by the Inter-Parliamentary Union in cooperation with the UN Development Programme, this database contains citations and some abstracts for 650 titles, including books, articles in books, periodical articles, and other organizational or governmental publications. Search by keyword, document type, country, organization, subject, language, year and/or periodical title.

Coverage: 1901-1969

Digitized from originals held by McMaster University Library's Research Collections.  This collection contains uncatalogued pamphlets pertaining to communism, socialism, and class struggle.  The pamphlets are global in scope, although they are all in English unless otherwise noted.  The bulk of the collection originates from China and Soviet Russia during the post-WWII period, although Cuba and Britain are strongly represented as well.

Coverage: Before 1000 BC to the present

WorldCat is the world's largest library catalogue, merging the holdings of over 72,000 institutions worldwide. Includes records for books, journals, maps, recordings, films, scores, and other materials located in public, academic, corporate, school and specialized libraries all over the world. McMaster's holdings will be listed first. Items not in our library can be requested via Interlibrary Loans.

Coverage: 1975 to the present

Provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 750 core serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and working papers. Includes the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts, 1975-2000, and ABC POL SCI, 1984-2000. Many records from key journals in political science, published since 2000, also include the references cited in the bibliography of the source article. All records added since 2000 are indexed using a thesaurus of over 3,000 terms.