Databases

The Web of Science platform provides access to the following products and databases: Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Citation Index and Previews, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, KCI-Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Preprint Citation Index, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Citation Index, Russian Science Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index and Zoological Record.

Provides full-text articles from more than 1,600 journals and over 22,000 Wiley e-books in a wide range of subject. Titles are also listed in the catalogue.

A full-text collection of early women’s writing in English, published by the Women Writers Project at Northeastern University. It includes full transcriptions of texts published between 1526 and 1850, focusing on materials that are rare or inaccessible. The range of genres and topics covered makes it a  useful resource for teaching and research, providing a view of women’s literate culture in the early modern period. 

A digital collection offering access to the runs of more than 100 publications from Archie Comics. It’s one of the longest-running, best-known comic staples, spanning the early 1940s to 2020. Alongside the flagship title, Archie, other prominent titles, which have pervaded wider popular culture, include Sabrina: The Teenage Witch, Josie and the Pussycats, Betty & Veronica, and Jughead.

Provides annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare and published or produced between 1960 and the present. The scope is international, with coverage extending to more than 120 languages and representing every country in North America, South America, and Europe, and nearly every country in Asia, Africa, and Australasia. 

WorldCat is the world's largest library catalogue, merging the holdings of over 72,000 institutions worldwide. Includes records for books, journals, maps, recordings, films, scores, and other materials located in public, academic, corporate, school and specialized libraries all over the world. McMaster's holdings will be listed first. Items not in our library can be requested via Interlibrary Loans.