Databases

A gateway to research tools for studying texts. TAPoR is a place for Humanities scholars, students and others interested in applying digital tools to their textual research to find the tools they need, contribute their experience and share new tools they have developed or used with others.

The Canadian government's linguistic database containing bilingual (English/French) and in some cases, quadrilingual (English/French/Spanish/Portuguese) for terminology, proper names and translation problems. Contains many specialized and highly specialized terms not typically found in standard bilingual dictionaries. Includes approximately three million English and French terms and names, and over 70,000 Spanish terms.

Includes digital texts written in Greek from Homer (8 c. B.C.) to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453. The project's goal is to create a comprehensive digital library of Greek literature from antiquity to the present age.  A number of lexica are provided to aid research, most notably the Liddell-Scott-Jones Greek-English lexicon, Cunliffe's Lexicon of Homeric Greek, Powell's Lexicon of Herodotus, and the Lexikon zur byzantinischen Gräzität (LBG).  McMaster subscribes to the Full Corpus.

Includes Thieme's Flexibook atlases and Textbook series, a series of popular and highly respected reference and review titles, published in the medical and life sciences.

A collection of neurosurgical content including hundreds of ebooks, cases and procedures plus thousands of images and videos. 

A collection of plastic surgery and reconstructive surgical content including ebooks, surgical procedures, images, training videos, and Residency board Q&A bank. 

A meta-search engine for evidence-based medicine. Finds high quality clinical research evidence from a wide range of sources.