Databases
O’Reilly for Higher Education includes technology and business content from more than 250 publishers, along with videos, case studies, learning paths and self-assessments. The database provides more than 40,000 e-books, including the familiar O'Reilly titles with woodcut animal covers, plus 30,000 hours of video, learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly’s global conferences. Individual titles are also listed in McMaster's library catalogue.
Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. The content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and much more. Formerly known as Safari Tech E-books.
The Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development (OECD) online library of books, reports, working papers, periodicals and statistical data covering a wide range of subjects including agriculture & food, development, economics, education, employment, energy, environment, finance & investment, governance, industry & services, social issues, migration & health, taxation and transport. Search by keyword(s) or browse by theme or by country name.
The OECD iLibrary provides online access to all books published by the OECD, including those of the International Energy Agency, the Nuclear Energy Agency, and the European Conference of Ministers of Transport. Currently, between 150 and 200 books are published each year. The subscription includes access to publications going back to 1998.
Indexes over 4 million graduate-level electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs) freely available from over 1,100 institutions worldwide.
OpenBook Publishers is a not-for-profit Social Enterprise run by academics who are committed to making high-quality research available to readers around the world. Monographs and textbooks in all subject areas are published and all books are available to read free online.
OregonPDF in Health & Performance, a non-profit foundation, cooperates with colleges and universities throughout the world to make available graduate dissertations and theses in areas related to health and performance.
The intellectual focus of the collection is physical activity. Academic areas of interest include biochemistry, biomechanics, dance, exercise physiology, history or philosophy of physical education, kinesiology, motor control, obesity, recreation, sports marketing, sports medicine, sports pedagogy, sports psychology, and tests and measurements.
The collection has been developed continuously since 1948 by the University of Oregon. There are almost 11,000 dissertations and theses, with a goal of adding between 100 and 150 each year.
Cross-search over 10 databases on the Ovid platform including MEDLINE, Embase, HAPI and PsycINFO.
Provides scholarly review articles summarizing current thinking and research in a range of subjects across the humanaities, social sciences, and sciences. Each handbook offers in-depth introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship. McMaster's access has expanded to include all 1200 Handbooks.
