Databases

4 databases found starting with N X EconomicsX

Contains the full text of working papers from the National Bureau of Economics Research.

Coverage: 1918 to 2015

An archival collection comprising the backfiles of 15 major magazines (including Newsweek), spanning areas such as current events, international relations, and public policy. The titles offer multiple perspectives on the contemporary contexts of the major events, trends, and interests in these fields throughout the twentieth century.

New
Trial

Published by Nikkei Inc., Nikkei Asia covers Asia's economic, political, business and technology news in English. It was created to change the way the Asia region is covered internationally and to enhance the world’s understanding of Asian affairs as well as providing data on financial markets and top companies in Asia. Besides news content, Nikkei Asia also provides business summaries of over 20,000 companies in Asia, as well as access to their weekly magazine NIKEI Asia.

Nineteenth Century Collections Online provides full-text, fully searchable content from a wide range of primary sources. Archives published in the program include works in Western as well as non-Western languages and are sourced from rare collections at libraries and other venerable institutions from around the globe. McMaster currently has access to four collections: Part I: Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange; Part II: British Politics and Society; Part III: British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture and Part IV: European Literature, 1790-1840: The Corvey Collection