Databases

Provides insight into the American consumer boom of the mid-20th century through access to the market research reports and supporting documents of Ernest Dichter, the era’s foremost consumer analyst and market research pioneer.

Includes content on some of America’s best known brands, containing thousands of reports commissioned by advertising agencies and global businesses in a booming era for consumerism, ‘Madison Avenue’ advertising and global brands on consumer goods ranging from tobacco and broadcasting to cars and hotels.

The collection supports researchers of consumer culture, business, advertising, marketing and psychology.

The world's most comprehensive source of life sciences and biomedical bibliographic information, with nearly eleven million records. A free version of MEDLINE is offered through PubMed.

Contains full-text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks.

A growing, searchable collection of books, journals, reference works, OpenCourseWare links and an archive of materials from brain science conferences. Content and resources are provided by The MIT Press and other publishers, professional associations, institutions, and individuals who are willing to share public access to online work. New materials are added on a regular basis, and these additions are announced in the CogNet News service.