Databases

Scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. Includes journals, conference proceedings, and standards.

Over 300 e-books published by the IET (Institute of Engineering Technology) on general electrical engineering topics, power system management, control systems, radar, and more.  All titles are also listed in the library catalogue.

This collection was created to consolidate information available on United States and Indigenous Law, and also to share the influence that Indigenous American cultures have had on modern society.  It contains U.S. federal statutes and regulations, federal case law, tribal codes, constitutions, and jurisprudence, and includes:

• 418 treaties between the United States and Indigenous peoples
• 25 serial titles, including the American Indian Law Review, Indigenous Peoples’ Journal of Law, Culture and Resistance, and NARF Legal Review
• Over 770 works related to the constitutions and laws of Indigenous peoples in the United States
• Landmark Indigenous cases, congressional hearings, government reports, the Model Tribal Probate Code and more

InfoSci-Books is a fully searchable database providing access to chapters from every book and reference work IGI Global has published since the year 2000. IGI Global is a publisher of scholarly research on advanced computer science and information technology research with an especially strong focus on the role, impact, and effective use of technology across a variety of settings, including business, education, health care, government, and more. The database includes over 6,000 scholarly books, and includes major reference works. Individual titles can also be accessed through the library catalogue.